We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tourist gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
L'Orignal, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A tourist gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Quite, clean affordable and well situated. Can you ask for more ? Good size rooms some with views over Manhattan (above 3rd floor). Good Wi-fi. Breakfast is ordinary (make your own waffles, eggs, potatoes and sausages, bananas bagels cereals yogurt toasts) with no real orange juice and the breakfast room can get crowded, but it is included in room price and it does the job. Very close to Queensboro plaza subway station (line 7) which goes straight to Times Square. Momento restaurant near subway has good mexican fare (I liked the mole poblano and shrimps) and cheap. Also convenience store situated next door to hotel opened 24 hours a day and a laundromat nearby. Excellent quality/price ratio.

Room Tip: We were on fifth floor facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    392
    145
    45
    58
See reviews for
213
368
67
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a decent time here during a recent stay. I was using points to pay for the room so can't comment one way or another on the price. Easy to find, close to the subway, and we had an awesome view from our room. Wish our request for two beds instead of one had been met, and it was disappointing that there was only one working vending machine in the whole hotel,and it was only for soda. Didn't really feel like walking to the gas station next door with my seven year old when we wanted a snack. Also, although they did have a nice complimentary breakfast, there was not enough seating and we had to eat in our room. All in all, an okay stay, and would stay again, but would pack my own snacks next time and skip the breakfast in favor of the Dunkin Donut's down the block.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have given this hotel a 4 for a couple of reasons, the water pressure in the hotel is not as great as others I've stayed in and they didn't organise the breakfast room very well for the mass of German students that were there. The teacher basically used it as an office when people were queuing and I think the hotel could have done more to make sure the other customers weren't stood waiting whilst he gave out SIM cards to 30 kids. However the guy who kept all the food things filled did a great job!
The location could be better but for the price you pay I think it's ok. Close to subway and the garage next door had everything you'd need snack wise.
I wouldn't walk too far at night, we walked to the park by the water but it was a bit dodgy on the way back late on.
The bed was really comfy and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted good value but not to pay more to stay on Manhattan itself.
Great Chinese takeaway down the road where we got two meals and some spring rolls for $12! (Cheng's)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I thought this hotel was going to be super out of the way, but it worked out really well. Having the subway so close was really convenient, minutes to Manhattan. The room was pretty nice, very roomy for a basic room in New York. Breakfast was good, everything was good. So glad I found this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is located in a working class neighborhood just one block from the Queensboro Plaza subway station. The rooms are average size and clean. The bed was great. The free breakfast is just OK. Few restaurants in the area. The big plus for this hotel is the location just one block and one stop away by train from Manhattan. If you are looking for a place that is not too pricey this hotel may be good for you. You will pay $75 to over $100 more per night to stay in a smiliar place in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators, vending machines and rooms located near the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dottingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed for 6 days in March 2014. Hotel is very close to Subway and Manhattan. The King Suite room was clean and spacious. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffle maker, bagels, donuts...The price you pay is much lesser than in Manhattan. We would book it again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed stay. Our city view room (811) was very spacious and clean. Good facilities in the room, a fridge microwave and coffee maker. Although we had our own itinerary when we did need to speak to staff they were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were also very nice and friendly.

Although there is no "secure" luggage storage when checking out earlier in the day, we left ours all day with no problems at all.

Can't comment on the breakfast as we ate out whilst on our trips.

The hotel location although it seems a bit run down was perfectly safe and was in a fantastic position for several subway stops. Gas station next door was useful for snacks & drinks. (Although don't expect any sort of customer service here!).

Overall a brilliant stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn & Suites NYC In Queens Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.