We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and close to subway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Value and close to subway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have given this hotel a 4 for a couple of reasons, the water pressure in the hotel is not as great as others I've stayed in and they didn't organise the breakfast room very well for the mass of German students that were there. The teacher basically used it as an office when people were queuing and I think the hotel could have done more to make sure the other customers weren't stood waiting whilst he gave out SIM cards to 30 kids. However the guy who kept all the food things filled did a great job!
The location could be better but for the price you pay I think it's ok. Close to subway and the garage next door had everything you'd need snack wise.
I wouldn't walk too far at night, we walked to the park by the water but it was a bit dodgy on the way back late on.
The bed was really comfy and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted good value but not to pay more to stay on Manhattan itself.
Great Chinese takeaway down the road where we got two meals and some spring rolls for $12! (Cheng's)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    459
    176
    64
    66
See reviews for
270
424
78
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I thought this hotel was going to be super out of the way, but it worked out really well. Having the subway so close was really convenient, minutes to Manhattan. The room was pretty nice, very roomy for a basic room in New York. Breakfast was good, everything was good. So glad I found this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is located in a working class neighborhood just one block from the Queensboro Plaza subway station. The rooms are average size and clean. The bed was great. The free breakfast is just OK. Few restaurants in the area. The big plus for this hotel is the location just one block and one stop away by train from Manhattan. If you are looking for a place that is not too pricey this hotel may be good for you. You will pay $75 to over $100 more per night to stay in a smiliar place in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators, vending machines and rooms located near the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dottingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed for 6 days in March 2014. Hotel is very close to Subway and Manhattan. The King Suite room was clean and spacious. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffle maker, bagels, donuts...The price you pay is much lesser than in Manhattan. We would book it again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed stay. Our city view room (811) was very spacious and clean. Good facilities in the room, a fridge microwave and coffee maker. Although we had our own itinerary when we did need to speak to staff they were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were also very nice and friendly.

Although there is no "secure" luggage storage when checking out earlier in the day, we left ours all day with no problems at all.

Can't comment on the breakfast as we ate out whilst on our trips.

The hotel location although it seems a bit run down was perfectly safe and was in a fantastic position for several subway stops. Gas station next door was useful for snacks & drinks. (Although don't expect any sort of customer service here!).

Overall a brilliant stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed for one night in March. We previously stayed at this hotel because it is located near the subway and very close to Manhattan and Astoria, where we have relatives.
The service is OK, but try not to get situated on the first floor, especially near the breakfast room. As we were there only 1 night, it was not a big issue, but there is considerable noise from about 5 am on. Also, try to get positioned at the back side of the hotel to avoid street noise. The breakfast was adequate, but never enough places to sit for the crowd that accumulates. It seems to be a favored hotel for foreign visitors and that is quite nice.
The price and location are the big plus factors!

Room Tip: do not get on first floor and back rooms away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great location, five minutes walk to three subway stations. Lots of nice eateries around, as well as a laundromat and pharmacy. The hotel is ok but there are a few issues. We were on the seventh floor right next to their laundry which went 24/7, and we had the cleaners yelling at eachother up and down the hall outside our room throughout the day, which was really annoying! We had Stained sheets and smelly stained towels on occassion. The cleaning could be A LOT better. We actually had our toilet block up and over flow on our last night, so I asked if they could come mop the floor. They used towels and didnt mop, I had to ask again and they still didnt mop. Needs work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites NYC In Queens Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.