We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel couple of stops from Manhattan, stayed for the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
London
2 reviews
“Nice hotel couple of stops from Manhattan, stayed for the...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel couple of stops from Manhattan, stayed for the second time and were even more satisfied. Clean hotel, decent breakfast, nice rooms and spacious bathroom. Speed of internet is really high. All in all we enjoyed a lot and will come back

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    265
    156
    47
    49
See reviews for
150
222
48
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been for a week in NY. The Ramada Hotel in Long Island City was terrible. The curtains and blankets were torn. The service is terrible. The breakfast was the worst of my life. Bad experience, I do not recommend.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Quite possibly the worst hotel stay I have experienced. The employee's were incredibly unprofessional and borderline incompetent. When I entered to room there were stains on the bedding and it was colder than a meat locker. The shower had hair and mold/milder all around. The toilet seat was falling off, and I felt dirtier coming out of the shower than going into it. That evening in the lobby some of the employee's were DRINKING beers behind the front desk. They expected me to wait patiently as as they finished their alcohol before they actually did their job. They had no desire to help you and were more interested with giving you attitude. When my colleague came to check into his room they had no record of his name in their system even though he had printed his reservation. Everything was our fault and not their incompetence as a hotel employee's. It was like working with a 5 year old. The level of professionalism and sanitation was embarrassing. If Ramada pays its employee's to drink on the clock then sign me up. Ramada must offer every bum off the street a job at this hotel.

Room Tip: A good room in this hotel is a oxymoron
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Visited Ramada, Long island city on a cold day in february 2015.
The very cold wether meant very cold walls. Only towels in the window kept the blowing wind away from the room.
In the breakfast room it was very, very cold, and impossible to sit.
The room and the breakfast was up to lower Ramada standards.
Placed in an older industrial zone.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.