We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    262
    156
    47
    47
See reviews for
149
220
48
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite possibly the worst hotel stay I have experienced. The employee's were incredibly unprofessional and borderline incompetent. When I entered to room there were stains on the bedding and it was colder than a meat locker. The shower had hair and mold/milder all around. The toilet seat was falling off, and I felt dirtier coming out of the shower than going into it. That evening in the lobby some of the employee's were DRINKING beers behind the front desk. They expected me to wait patiently as as they finished their alcohol before they actually did their job. They had no desire to help you and were more interested with giving you attitude. When my colleague came to check into his room they had no record of his name in their system even though he had printed his reservation. Everything was our fault and not their incompetence as a hotel employee's. It was like working with a 5 year old. The level of professionalism and sanitation was embarrassing. If Ramada pays its employee's to drink on the clock then sign me up. Ramada must offer every bum off the street a job at this hotel.

Room Tip: A good room in this hotel is a oxymoron
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Ramada, Long island city on a cold day in february 2015.
The very cold wether meant very cold walls. Only towels in the window kept the blowing wind away from the room.
In the breakfast room it was very, very cold, and impossible to sit.
The room and the breakfast was up to lower Ramada standards.
Placed in an older industrial zone.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I checked into this hotel on 1/5/15 at about 3-4 pm, I get into my room and laid down to take a nap, when I woke up I went to take a shower, as I started to look I noticed quite a few things that were wrong with the room, for one there was a black plastic holder attached to the side of the shower that was covered in mildew, then I look down at the drain and notice that the stopper for the tub drain was broken and when I went to look at it I noticed that it was not attached to the tub and when I picked it up it was covered in hair, mold and mildew, I then look at the towels and when I looked at them I noticed there were long black hairs on the towels. I went down to the desk at about 7-8pm to complain and when I went down the gentleman who checked me in told me that my issues were not valid because I checked in 4 hours before that and didn't say anything right away. (I didn't realize that at this hotel the rooms are regularly not cleaned and that they expect you to completely inspect your room as soon as you check in.) I tried to tell him that I didn't go into the bathroom right away but ended up getting an attitude about it. I got upset about this and told them that I would like to be refunded for the night and that I was taking my business elsewhere. Another gentleman then came out and told me that they would comp my room because of the issues and even move me into another room. I asked at the time If I could have a print out stating that I had a zero balance for my room, he informed me to come by the desk in the morning and the gentleman in the morning would get me all squared away. When I came down to the desk in the morning they had charged my credit card $83.10, when I tried to explain what I was told the night before the gentleman at the desk told me "No we don't do things like that here" I asked the gentleman to contact the manager or someone who I had talked to the night before, he said "They wont answer the phone, they are sleeping." (It was 11 o'clock am at this point) I then started to explain the issues I had and even tried to show him the pictures that I had taken and he cut me off and said "People like you only complain to get free stuff" by people like me he was referring to the fact that I am openly gay. I informed him that when he had said to me was illegal and that I would be placing a formal complaint with their corporate offices. I immediately contacted to corporate offices, I was told that someone would contact me within 3 business days. I just contact the offices again and was told that there was nothing that could be done for me at this time. So I am taking to TripAdvisor to expose the things that this hotel does to guest in hopes that no one will ever have to experience what I have experienced because no one should be treated less then because they are gay or black or white or old or young or for any reason. I have also place a complaint with the Better Business Bureau because of horrible this stay was.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

First and foremost, I wouldn't call this a budget hotel considering the price I paid. But by NYC standards, it undoubtedly is. This is something you should keep in mind. Location wise, it's good but not great. That is the compromise if you don't want to break the bank since hotels in Manhattan are notoriously expensive. Nonetheless, access to the subway which takes you into Manhattan in no time is about a 5-10 minute walk. The rooms are decent and the king bed I had was comfortable enough for a good night's rest. First impressions of the room were good - contemporary furnishings, clean bathroom, flat-screen TV with cable. But later I discovered stains on the carpet & bedsheets, peeling wallpaper and on the last day, a small harmless cockroach. Still, I don't think the room is not inhabitable. At the end of the day, it is what it is - a budget hotel. There is free breakfast, but I really didn't bother because the spread didn't look too appetizing to me. Even so, I'd still recommend this hotel to the traveler on a budget who really is looking for a room that is comfortable enough for the night and wants a reliable complimentary wifi network.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.