We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miscommunication” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Lake George, New York
1 review
“Miscommunication”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked 2 hotel rooms; one for 2 nights for myself & my husband & 1 for one night for my son & his wife. When my son checked out, the deskclerk told him that the room he was in was booked for 2 nights & he told the deskclerk that his parents were booked for 2 nights, not him. Then I received a phone message that they were removing our luggage from our room by 3pm because they needed the room. When we returned to the hotel, all of our luggage had been packed up & removed. We were not happy. Fortunately, they let us move everythihng into the room my son had checked out of! If they had written on the room key which room was booked for 1 night & which room was booked for 2 nights, this would have been averted. Not good Customer Service or Communication. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    252
    145
    44
    41
See reviews for
143
205
40
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made arrangements for a delegation of seven and four of us stayed here. I had no complaints about the place and neither did my boss and colleagues. It was a short walk away from the train station and in a safe neighborhood. I particularly liked the proximity to eating places. Though far from Wall Street where our meetings were, we managed to attend all our meetings on time and to see the sights on the Big Apple.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of my worst hotel experiences ever. Room full of bedbugs and the hotel refused to help. They made me feel as it was my problem that they had bed bugs in their rooms.

General level of cleanliness is low and the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I woke up at 2:30am with a bed bug bite and subsequently found bedbugs on the mattress and on the wall, one of the bedbugs is the size of pea ! We showed it to the management, they moved us to another room 3 floors above and agreed to deal with it in the morning. When the morning came, they changed shifts, and the manager on duty wouldn't even acknowledge the problem in writing, the only thing he could do is to give us the email address of his boss. And with that he brushed us away!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed Oct31-Nov4. My room was on the first floor. Hotel is ok, but poorly designed. Walls are thin. Even with the tv on, I could hear chairs scraping against the dining area floor and room doors slamming close. This goes on all night long. You can hear every conversation at the desk.

When I checked out, I asked if there were cabs available (in some cites, hotels have a cab waiting during peak times.) Guy at front desk made a call and said 5 minutes. Driver came in and paid the desk clerk some kind of gratuity. Well, it wasn't a cab but a town car. He offered to take my bag, but I walked away and hailed a taxi as the driver yelled at me. I can forgive the noisy room but not a scam. Sorry Ramada - I won't be back.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.