We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dirty hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    244
    141
    43
    37
See reviews for
140
197
40
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, close to subway, reasonably priced parking close by, breakfast tasty and well-stocked.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolozsvar
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dirty carpet and bathroom, hairs on the bedsheet. Every day the room key was deactivated. Staff did not clean the room properly every day. No room to sit down for breakfast. Parking was hard to find.
The only advantage is that the city is only one or two subway stops away depending on the subway station (5 min walk).
Would not stay here again. Since other hotels in the area were more expensive, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want somewhere to stay to explore New York City, but can't afford Manhattan prices, you could do worse than stay at this Ramada. We stayed at this hotel for two nights.

The hotel is located close to three subway stations, less than 10 minutes' walk from any of them, which means you can stay out late and still get back. All routes allow easy access to Times Square and other sightseeing destinations throughout the city. We attended a Monday night Jets game on our first night, and didn't have any problem getting back after 2am.

We arrived a little before the stated check-in time, so had to wait for about 15 minutes before the room was ready. The room was advertised as having two Queen beds, but they were actually more like standard double beds. The room was a fair size with a large flatscreen TV.

We were disappointed with the breakfast. On the first day, we arrived at breakfast about 15 minutes before it was due to end to find it decimated. It was not kept stocked, and there was little left to eat. I had a bowl of cereal, as there was not much else left. On the second day, we went to breakfast a little earlier, and there were also bagels and bread available. I was disappointed that the waffle-maker was out of service.

The hotel allows you to leave luggage, albeit unsecured, in the lobby, which we did on our last day, allowing us to spend our last day enjoying the city before heading to the airport for our late-night flight.

I would consider this hotel if I was visiting New York again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was so disgusting and dirty, if you pay more than $100/nt you are getting RIPPED off. Out rooms was not cleaned, stained, spotted, cobwebs, dust everywhere. Towels, even when asking for new ones were stained and smelled. Good location but dirty breakfast and they ration out the food during the 3 hrs so all the guests are ravenous. One tiny coffee machine you have to wait for each time-it's ridiculous. Staff was nice when we talked to them but their view of CLEANLINESS and everyone else who posted that it was clean must be very dirty people. Ramada used to be a good brand, too bad.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.