We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Price for Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Price for Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Typical of the Ramada Brand, clean, comfortable and simple. The room was fine and was cleaned each day. Breakfast was a buffet consisting of Sausages, Boiled eggs, Bananas, yogurts, bread, toast options, bagels, doughnuts, coffee and tea. The only problem was the number of spaces available to eat and we ended up sharing tables with other guests. The solution to this problem is to take your breakfast to your room and eat. The hotel doesn't have a bar. The advantage of this hotel is that the Queens Plaza Station is only a 5-10 min walk and for $30 you get one weeks travel anywhere on the network. From Coney Island to The Bronx. One stop and your in Manhattan and four stops your at Times square/42nd Street.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for value and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a Manhattan View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    242
    140
    41
    35
See reviews for
137
195
40
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location of the hotel ... Close to subway.
The rooms were large and soundproofed although we found ourselves in the middle of the city.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and the hotel had been open 24 hours a day. The breakfast, however, was no good, very little range and almost no place to sit on. But if you do what we did ... went out and ate breakfast in Manhattan instead so everything was perfect. It took 6-7 minutes to walk to the subway, where we took the No. 7 and was inside the main station in about 6 min. Once inside the main station, we could choose to take the next subway or go for a walk in Manhattan.
The subway cost $ 2.5 / person and if you did not go out, you could switch to the next without an extra charge! :)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island Cit
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like the location of this hotel. It is three blocks from Queensboro Plaza metro, with the 7 line straight in to Grand Central and Times Square, and the N/Q lines going to uptown and linking the 1/2/3 etc. The hotel is clean (with the exception of the perennial NYC issue of garbage 'stored' out front.
Within walking distance of three very good bar/bistro spots.
My only issue for this stay was a very unstable internet connection (DNS server crashing), very hard to get work done when I needed to.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for my money. The hotel met all of our basic needs. The room was small but expected. The room was clean but we noticed some mildew in the shower. Close to the subway (5 min walk away) and a couple bucks cab ride into Manhattan. The hotel was clean and the service was on point. The free breakfast was nothing to rave about but not bad and free! I wish the waffle maker was on, I didn't get to try the waffles. The lobby has coffee 24/7 which I liked and a microwave which was convenient for us to warm up food. The city view room had a nice view of the long island bridge. There are alot of restaurants and a couple bars in walking distance. The bodega in the corner has amazing sandwiches perfect for a quick meal. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Someone charged my card several times and stole money from my card I would stay here ever again too bad for my memebership points.they tryed to tell me that I smoke weed andi told them that I'll give them a piss test or a price of hair.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I put some friends up here who were planning to attend a wedding in Montauk but also wanted to spend a few days in NYC. They loved the place even though the rooms were quite small and there were no proper restaurant facilities. But given its proximity to Queensboro Plaza/subway (N, Q and 7 trains); a five minute walk, that worked out real well for everyone concerned..

For those who are not familiar with NYC, Long Island City is approx 5 minutes by subway from Manhattan and incredibly cheaper than Midtown for accommodations. The room they were in was under $140 for the night and they stayed there three nights.

A bargain by any standards. But yes, no frills

Room Tip: Take the room facing the Big Al Power plant and East River to avoid noise -looks west to Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.