We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    244
    141
    43
    37
See reviews for
140
197
40
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for a total of 6 nights and loved it! Close to the subway, friendly staff, and nice room! Will stay here again if we ever come back to NYC!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for business. The room is close to the 7 and N lines to go to Manhattan or farther into Queens. The breakfast is under whelming (a lot of breads and cereals) with green bananas as the only fruit. This place is very popular with the European tourist who hit the breakfast area hard. The tv is nice but CNN and USA network were without sound for the first ten days of my stay. The room is generally clean but I have found random hairs in the bath and shower some days (not mine, perhaps they are using the same rag from other rooms to clean the shower.)
What has been most disappointing is that the other night my room was left unlocked all day as one of the staff left the metal bar inside the door's transom. Luckily nothing was taken from the room but I have asked for the manager to call me about it and for the last day and half although he is aware of the situation (according to the desk clerks), no phone call has been forthcoming. The City is not a place to leave doors open, but more galling is the lack of followup from the manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel room was very nice and cleaned. During the breakfast was sometimes hard to find a free table but if you go before 8:30am you will be fine. Strange to eat from plastic plates but food was nice (toast bread, bagels, eggs, sausage, cornflakes, froot loops, donuts ... )

The location is little scary during the evening, but which one is not in big cities. It takes about 10 minutes to get by subway to the centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basse-goulaine Na
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

You may choose this hotel for its location, close to subway station for NYC and the overall quality of rooms. You will not chose it for the service and the friendliness of the staff. We were staying in two rooms of 4 people for five nights and each and every evening, we had to request additional towels (only 2 were placed by the maid for 4 people). My reward number was missing on my bill, although I used it for my reservation and the staff told me that it was too late to record it when I paid. The breakfast was correct but the room was really crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.