We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel 10 mins from Times Square... but not so wheelchair friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Westmead, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean hotel 10 mins from Times Square... but not so wheelchair friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I booked into Ramada Long Island City for a couple nights before our flight back home to Australia. I was mortified to see the size of the room considering it was ADA compliant. I could barely get my wheelchair to the bed, had one near miss and nearly ended up on the floor. Again... another ADA bathroom which had a shower over bath tub.. still don't get that!!! Staff werent so friendly as we would expect. We asked them to book us a wheelchair taxi, they had no idea how to do so.. so we had to transfer me and the wheelchair into one of their contracted private cabs. Next time we are in New York, will spend a little bit more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need a wheelchair accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    280
    174
    55
    55
See reviews for
169
233
53
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed here on quite a few occasions for business. I would give the place 5 stars except for these few points. The cleaners are loud and if you are trying to sleep in it can be difficult. The staff for the most are helpful and friendly but I had one night booked and my office booked me one more night the next day. Checkout was 11am and I called down before this to inform them I had another night booked. The guy on the phone said no problem come down when I was ready. I had a shower and when I got out I received a knock on the door from some guy downstairs saying I need to go down to reception. I said ok and as I was getting dressed I got a phone call from the front desk asking if I can come down immediately or I will charged. At this point I said to him I already called down to say I had another night booked and he told me to come down when I was ready. He said ok. I went down and asked why I had received such a call. I didn't get much of a response from the guy and found him to be quite rude. Apart from that good hotel, close to subway and laundromat next door.

Room Tip: if you want an amazing view of the city ask for a room facing the city and on one of the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent 1 week NYC and it was our first time, but we are satisfied with the trip and hotel... It's close to 2-3 subway stations, have a nice view to Manhattan and personell are so service-oriented and nice with you... They help you as much as they can, and if they can't then they will call someone for you (for free)... Fitness-room wasn't the biggest so don't expect much, but really clean... Rooms were clean and good quality, to be so cheap I was expecting worse but was surprised... So generally I would say try it if you are looking for a cheap hotel that can offer you best for your money!! If I knew about the hotel before I went to New York, then I would choose it again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.I would stay again while in New York and recommend friends and family. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning,the fresh smell of coffee was very inviting.The menu was good but there wasnt much room to sit and eat because of the many guess that was staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#18 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.