We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you just want a place to sleep and leave your bags then this is ideal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“If you just want a place to sleep and leave your bags then this is ideal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

5 minute walk to 39th St subway station then a few stops and you are in Manhattan, I found it was a ideal place to stay to explore the sights if you don't want to pay the high prices in Manhattan.
The Shower was powerful and every time i used it there was sufficient hot water, WI-FI was fast.

There is no room service provided but there are a few connivence stores within 2 minutes walking distance. I didn't have breakfast as i ate out so i cannot comment on that, the bed was comfy and i would stay here again if the price was right.

Sky Train then subway to 39th st from JFK doesn't take long at all.
Taxi to La Guardia $25 (including tip)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    235
    139
    39
    31
See reviews for
134
187
40
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunfish Lake, MN
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As others have noted, the main advantage of the hotel is that it is convenient to a host of Manhattan bound subways. (Actually elevated at the point.) The lobby is not fancy, to say the least. Bare bones, really. Strange people hanging around in it for much of the day apparently using the internet.. The neighborhood is clearly at the early stages of gentrification from low value added industrial. The TV was marginal, but did offer free HBO. The shower was excellent with a steady flow and nice, steady warm water. The hotel had only one elevator, which was used by both the guests and the cleaning staff. Accordingly, it could be very slow. My room had a pleasant view of Midtown Manhattan. The free internet was, surprisingly, excellent with wifi of nearly 30 megs.

I would never seek out this facility, but it's ok if nothing better can be found in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Manhattan offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is an average hotel. Our stay was horrible because of its obnoxious manager who does not have manners and does not know how to speak with paying customers. First the guy cancel our reservation without informing us. But when we arrive at the hotel, he did have rooms but charge us a lot more than what we had originally reserved for. He then proceeded to charge extra for services that we never wanted or requested but which he ascribed as security charges. I have stayed at many hotels, I have never been charged for security charges. Instead of talking to us, he barked at us. This guy is an extremely nauseating and obnoxious person with a chip on his shoulder.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

When I booked the hotel room I looked at the pictures online and it truly made it seem like the room was bigger than what it actually was. The breakfast is average, the employees from the night shift are not too helpful, and there is no parking. There is parking two blocks away (not associated with the hotel) for $15 per night. Other than that, I feel like the location wasn't too bad. You are only 5-7 minute walk from the train station that takes you everywhere.

Room Tip: Only one elevator, so you can be waiting for 10-15 sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.