We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Long Island City, New York
1 review
“great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was smooth sailing due to a ccourteous staff. Especially. The front desk led by Mr.Sameer Luthra who was extremely professional and went out of his way to make sure my stay ran smoothly.Mr Luthra is an asset to your company.We all should have great employees like him working for us.Thank you so much!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 541bretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and were satisfied with everything. We checked out and were shopping when I realized that I didn't have my ring! Mortified that it was likely gone for good, I called the hotel & asked them to look for it. I was thrilled that they had found it. A nice room And my little Ruby ring!

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snydley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice fine sized hotel with the staff always acknowledging us on entering and leaving the hotel what ever the time. Three block walk to the subway for Manhattan which is not the nicest walk but never any problem at any time of day or night.
Complimentary breakfast was basic but a great start to the day and regularly topped up during the breakfast time. Room was pleasant enough with a small fridge to keep liquids very cold? Room cleaned and restocked every day. We found the hotel very quiet . Will return if the price is right .

  • Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, safe neighborhood. A 10 minute walk from subway, but subway itself is only a few stops from Manhattan. 1 elevator (used by housekeeping also) for a tall building. Great if ur just looking for a place to sleep. Bathroom looked really nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank nossonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were comfortable but I question the cleanliness of the place; the carpets had not been vacuumed. The guy at the front desk did not know how to add my loyalty points. Free breakfast. It is what you expect for a budget price.

Stayed September 2015
Helpful?
Thank beech_bunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Flushing, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very reasonably priced, cleanliness was adequate (a bit dusty) - nice free breakfast, a little fridge in your room (all hotels should do this!!) a large clean laundromat on the same block. A great stop for travelers! New York City a quick 10 minute subway ride away and my room had a great view of NYC!!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank gloriamT2994EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fine but it didnt match the quality in relation to the price paid. 3 stars only for the housekeeping employees. They were good. Room was okay. Breakfast was having limited options. the hotel was unable to provide for the basic necessity water. Even i said i'll pay them but they didn't had water.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank vishala487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#11 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#21 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing