We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I AM GOING BACK THIS NOVEMBER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Long Island City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Long Island City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I AM GOING BACK THIS NOVEMBER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

11 out of 10! Ignore those fussy reviews, i was there and do not see their reasoning at all, if you want the Waldorf service, stay at the Waldorf and pay accordingly. This is a great hotel, spotless, great value for money which left more to spend for shopping. The management were great and even got us a limo for the airport at a great rate. They watched our luggage after check out as well. There is a surprise free breakfast which is great and saves you a lot of time and money. A 10 minute walk from the train station. You can pay for a night in Manhatten what it costs for a week here. A great budget hotel and i will be back in a few months time. Vikki, Scotland

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    239
    140
    41
    35
See reviews for
137
192
40
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from 18th Feb until 22nd Feb with our 3 children aged 25,23 and 14 and had a great time. Ok the area is not the finest but we always felt safe whatever hour day or night we were walking. We had three rooms and all were very comfortable with two double beds, coffee making facilities and excellent showers. Free toiletries were also left in roon daily in abundance There was also free wi fi and a computer with internet access in reception which was free. Breakfast was free and consisted of fruit juices, bagles, toast, donuts, and a variety of hot drinks served from a machine. There are only four tables and a settee but either get down early or take the breakfast back to your room. We always found a table.The drinks machine also provided hot drinks free 24/7 should you want one. Queensboro Plaza subway was a ten minute walk away down one road and the line 7 took you straight to Times Square in about 10 minutes. Also at the end of the road was the bus stop for M32 bus that took you straight to Macey's and the Empire State Building in about 15 minutes. I really cannot see what people can find to complain about. We saved a fortune staying here rather than Manhatten and would do so again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights. Don't listen to negative reviews! This place is spotless, great (free) breakfast. The staff were helpful and very approachable. The price was amazing too! 10 minutes walk to subway, straight to 42nd Street/Times Square. Safe, quiet area.
I have stayed in Manhattan before, and paid at least double. View of Manhattan was incredible. Beds were the comfiest ever. I will return!
I highly recommend this gem of a hotel in Queens!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We chose this hotel as we couldn't afford the 800 gbp for 4 nights in a tiny room in Manhattan in December, over a Saturday night as well (Sat night in nyc = higher room rate). We wanted somewhere clean, safe, easy to get around from and this place by far outdid itself. Free breakfast every morning, it may only be bagels and donuts but everyone took advantage of it. There are also trays in the room so you can bring it back to your room. The Metro stop nearby links you onto two great lines to be able to get to all the Manhattan attractions. Getting in from the airport isn't hard if you already live in a city with a public transport system, if not just take a taxi. The best part being that we got a great room, huge bed and really comfortable, 9th floor with AMAZING views of Manhattan. Great value for money and although if you are travelling with young ones or elderly it won't be as easy getting around in NYC i would still recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011 via mobile

Arrived at 1.30pm but was concerned that we were going to wait agesss for our room as it says check in at 3. However the lady on reception told us it was not a problem and we were given our keys to the 3rd floor room. We had a stunning view of manhatten and the bed was huge! We had a king room. Staff were very helpful. Even signed for parcels for us which was nice and saved us a bomb as abercrombie were having a sale online but not in store so we ordered it online! There is no need for a shuttle service to and from the hotel. The station to get into manhatten is 3 blocks away and the area around is perfectly safe. To get Into manhatten get the number 7 to times square. However, go right up to the top platform to get the express service which goes straight there!
Breakfast was sensational! We had bagels and cream cheese and egg with orange juice every morning, although we ate in our room we could of sat downstairs every morning. It wasn't very busy. Rooms were cleaned perfectly every day.
All in all our weeks stay was perfect. Breakfast in a new York hotel is rare and the rate for the hotel is great! Definatly would return!!! Thank you ramada!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paamiut, Greenland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Arrived late evening with my two teenagers having a booking with booking.com. The receptionist with a stoneface announced that I indeed NOT HAD A BOOKING. Because they hadn't received anything from booking.com. I had a copy of my booking but that didn't help. The hotel was fully booked. Strangely enough he knew all about my details, type of room, roomrate, how many persons ect. but still there was not an availble room. Then we ended up him getting us an other hotel at the same conditions smilar to my booking with booking.com. But no fun to show up late night at your hotel at holiday peak and told; sorry u dont have a reservation. Can no way recommend a hotel treating their guests this way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Ramada Long Island City is located 3 blocks from two MTA underground stations, and if you don't mind a healthy and safe 5-10 min walk to and from there (or using a taxi, which are present in abundance in the neighborhood), you shouldn't have any problems with its location.

The hotel itself is a new one, clean, with professional staff. My only problem during the stay was the conditioning, which was pretty horrible. The conditioners make a lot of noise, and, from what I heard, it wasn't just the room where I stayed. The building gets quite cold in winters, and it gets pretty cold if conditioning is off for a day (or for night); yet, sleeping with it switched on proved to be pretty much impossible.

Yet, for its price it's a very descent hotel, and if the forementioned problem is resolved somehow, I'd definitely stay there again (that is, if I cannot afford a Manhattan stay).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 38-30 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.