We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View to your Saves list
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39-05 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy, wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a Holiday Inn employee, I have pretty high expectations when I stay at a property. This hotel is wonderful! My friend and I came to the city for a wedding, and decided to make a trip out of it, staying 4 nights. This hotel is only 1 block from the N/Q line, which travels directly into Midtown. We used the subway every day, and it was very convenient. The neighborhood around the hotel doesn't seem like much, but I definitely didn't feel unsafe at any point. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay, as well as the housekeeping ladies and maintenance staff. We never passed a staff member without a receiving a friendly greeting. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    268
    57
    24
    9
See reviews for
169
238
61
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel off the advice of fellow Trip Advisor posters and it didn't disappoint.

The hotel is clean, quiet with very friendly and welcoming staff who attended to all our requests.

The location is close to the N and Q subway lines (less than 100m walk to 39 Ave station) which get you quickly into midtown manhattan and can transfer easily to other lines uptown or downtown.

Great location to base your New York adventures from.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights and our stay was great. The rooms were very clean and the service excellent. The location was close to train stations. We were hesitant to take the subway but were guided by the hotel staff and it worked out great. We were in town for a Yankees game and had no problems with the subway. Ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and was told kids were free and the hotel desk had tickets-that was a pleasant surprise. Elevators were quick too. I printed my Yankees tickets from the computer at the hotel-no issues. Stayed in the 14th floor and the view was very nice. The area around the hotel doesn't look great but we had no issues and I didn't feel unsafe. I would recommend this hotel and works stay here again.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 days and we could only connect WiFi one time for 4-5 minutes. Location of hotel doesn't look like a good place to walk and find place to dine or drink. And one of the expensive holiday Inn in NY.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear cetin k,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the location and WIFI connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent family room on 16th floor with great views of Manhattan.
All staff very friendly efficient and helpful. Great base to explore NY. Only 2 blocks from subway, 39th Ave. we paid for inclusive breakfast in advance, American buffet, ok , but freshly cooked was available and would have been better choice at very reasonable cost. If I return to NY would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Ask for 16 th floor for views, $40 per night extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here is outstanding. If you visit please ask for Peter and Elizabeth. They will go out of their way to make your visit a very pleasant one. The rooms are clean and the city view is wonderful. Thumbs up!!!!!!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family of four with two small kids stayed here for a couple of nights, and found it to be an average experience - the room was clean although a bit on the small side, beds were comfortable, and the rates were much cheaper than hotels in Manhattan. The hotel was also a close walk to the 39th avenue station of the N/Q line, which can bring you up to Manhattan and as far as Bay Ridge in Brooklyn. The onsite restaurant was also pretty good - they serve a mean rodizio for dinner. The breakfast buffet was also pretty decent.

If you're driving to this hotel, make sure you arrive early enough to reserve a slot (with a surcharge). There are only about 16 or so available and they tend to fill up, which they did when we stayed there over the weekend. Street parking is available but be mindful of the street cleaning days and times to avoid a ticket.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#7 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#9 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View

Address: 39-05 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#2 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Manhattan View sets the bar high for Manhattan area hotels. With views of the unmistakable New York City skyline, our NYC hotel provides an exceptional backdrop for both business and pleasure. At our affordable Queens hotel, just minutes from Manhattan, New York City's legendary landmarks have never seemed so accessible! Explore the Empire State Building, Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Opera House at Lincoln Center, the Museum of the Moving Image, and the Statue of Liberty. Of course no visit would be complete without visiting other nearby sights including Times Square, Bryant Park, Grand Central Station, Broadway, and Madison Square Garden. Among Long Island City hotels, Holiday Inn Manhattan View is a nearby neighbor to many Fortune 500 companies, offering easy access to Citibank, MetLife, the United Nations, JetBlue, Delta, and Mount Sinai Medical Center. Our hotel is conveniently located within a short drive of all the major New York airports: LaGuardia, JFK and Newark. This Queens hotel offers guests free high-speed Internet access and a perfect location just minutes from Manhattan. Ideal for international travelers and vacationers, this Astoria, Queens hotel is located just one block from the N and Q subway lines and just a few blocks from the E and R subway lines. For an unforgettable New York City experience close to celebrated NYC attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Manhattan View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn l.i. City - Manhattan View Hotel Long Island City
Holiday Inn Long Island City
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.