We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Long Island City to your Saves list
Days Inn Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 - 36 Queens Blvd., Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    94
    121
    47
    60
See reviews for
91
110
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Room was very small. space barely to walk. Although in pictures the room would look very big. Key to the room did not work several times.. Lobby was not clean, filled with laundry packets when we entered and stayed there until the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Usually when I visit NYC, I stay in the La Quinta Long Island City (which is about 5 blocks from this hotel). However, the Days Inn was having a promotion so I decided to give it a try. First of all, I had a difficult time figuring out how to get to the hotel. It's at a very peculiar spot at the intersection of a few busy roads and one wrong turn can put you on the Queensboro Bridge to Manhattan. Upon checking into my room, there was no TV remote, but one was quickly brought to me. I was already regretting choosing the hotel, but I was actually quite satisfied with the rest of my stay. I can't really complain about anything that happened after they brought me the remote, though it should be noted that my room was beyond tiny. Easily the smallest room I've ever seen in my life. I was alone, so it didn't really cause an inconvenience. That being said, I'd probably stay in the La Quinta next time, but in reality this is a fairly decent hotel considering the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of proximity to subway. It is close to 7 line but they put us in a tiny room in the basement ! When we checked out we asked if they could store our two small bags while we spent time in city before flight. They said no and then told us about luggage lockers in Manhattan. The address and phone # were wrong. We spent almost 2 hours trying to find this place to store our luggage. I have been to NYC many times and have never had a hotel refuse to store our luggage for a few hours. Will not stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I guess they were trying to greet me with a cool room, but it must have been fifty degrees and I never warmed up til I got up and took a hot hot bath at six in the morning

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island City

Address: 31 - 36 Queens Blvd., Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Days Inn
Days Inn Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.