We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Good Free Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Timonium, MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Good Free Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May and had a wonderful experience. Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle driver was very helpful and assisted us with any questions or needs. The room was clean, plenty of towels, and we enjoyed using the patio once the wind died down! The shuttle took us not only to the local subway stop for the short ride into Manhattan but also to a local restaurant for a carry-out dinner and to a local nail salon for a manicure! The hotel is located in an industrial neighborhood with few people on the streets. During the week there is heavy traffic but on the weekend it was much slower. View of Manhattan as promised!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn L, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Long Island City (Manhattan view). We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle to the subway station, local restaurants and nail salon.Sounds like you had a great time in NYC. Thank you for your review, and We look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Wilka Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    168
    58
    18
    18
See reviews for
123
118
30
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We moved to this hotel after an awful experience at another Queens hotel.We were received with open arms and a big welcome from the excellent reception staff.Even though we were very early after escaping from that other place a room was available for us immediately.So nice to be shown a beautiful room with all the comforts we expect from a Hotel.The lobby has a coffee dock with hot drinks all day .The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of food and drinks.I really cant fault this property.The shuttle driver went out of his way to drop us at a location in Long Island City..Nearby we found a Pub called the Blarney stone filled with local characters and serving excellent food.I would stay here again when i return to NY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatican City, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel near NYC about 20 minutes through underground stop at the 33rd Street and Rawson station in Queens. The hotel was clean and reliable with wifi service in the room. Breakfast was a plentiful buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with the hotel itself. It is a decent drive into the city but not bad to save some money. It took a while to get my room and when I did it had no towels or toiletries. Not to mention no trash can. Front desk staff nice with good restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We had some issues with this place. The room was clean, the staff were friendly enough and the wifi was reasonable. Despite this, I think for the price, you may find somewhere better.

We had an issue with lost baggage, which was handled poorly by front staff. One lady at reception denied twice that a bag had been delivered the night before and even after checking out the back, still failed to see our bag. We had to call united (the same lady seemed initially reluctant to let me use their phone at reception phone as the hotel phones were down for >48hrs) and then wait on hold until eventually they tracked down the delivery company, who confirmed the bag had been delivered. It was only then that the lady went out the back and found it sitting there the whole time...fail.

Another minor issue is that the breakfast area doesn't have enough seating.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I visited NYC in March 2013, and stayed in this hotel for several reasons.

1. The price was great, especially when compared to other hotels in the area.
2. It was a Marriott, and they tend to be good hotels.
3. They had a free shuttle service to the nearest subway station.

This hotel had the best customer service I have ever received. First, we walked in the door, and told the guy at the front desk that we were from Alabama and my wife had never been to NYC. He instantly gave us the top floor with a view of Manhattan. Amazing view! Now yes, the room was a little small, but we weren't there for the hotel...we were there to see the city. Secondly, the shuttle service could not have been better. The drivers were very kind, and gave us ideas, directions, and feedback on stuff to do in the city.

We were absolutely blown away by how great our hotel stay was, and we WILL stay here again if we return to NYC. Best hotel experience of both of our lives.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the upper floors with a view of Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn L, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful stay at the Fairfied Inn LIC Manhattan View. We did share with our staff about your comments and please come back and see us again in a near future.

Kindest Regards,
Wilka Jones
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

my husband and i stayed in this hotel. it was clean and decent enough, although the room was too small. i love the king size bed and it was smoke free!!!! which is the part that i love. free complimentary breakfast until 11am was really nice... all freshly made. i will def use their facility again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Address: 52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•On-site parking, fee: 25 USD daily •Very limited (25) parking spaces available, first come first serve basis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Queens Hotel Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Queens
Long Island City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.