We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great experience at the Fairfield! Room was nice, great view and the front desk was super helpful every time we needed anything. Way better than expected for the discounted price we paid. The irish pub around the corner is excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    146
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
103
105
27
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ANTIOCH
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I had wonderful stay from Saturday March 16 to March 20. The views from our room (1210) were breath taking and access to the subway was easy, it was provided by the hotel shuttle service which was a great ( 6 am- 10:45 pm ) .The drivers were very knowledgeable of the area to include Manhattan and all of them were nice and friendly.We were driven to a local restaurant and promptly picked up when were done, again this is a great service. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good and plentiful.This hotel for the price with the location( close to Manhattan), great shuttle service, cleanliness, free breakfast, Starbucks coffee served all day,views of Manhattan,attentive staff is a great choice for anyone values there dollar. Because everyone knows how costly it can be to visit NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and view of NYC skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only there one night, but we returned because we had a good experience there before. Handy location if you're driving, right near the Queens Midtown tunnel into Manhattan. Staff was very nice. The ADA room with 2 double beds doesn't really have space for a wheelchair near the beds, but they came up right away and moved some furniture to make more space. The breakfast was well stocked with a variety of foods - should be enough to satisfy most people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

the fairfield inn was very nice and comfy. the hotel staff was nice and attentive. the room was a bit small but boy was the bed comfortable and the room was CLEAN... the city view that i had really wasnt a veiw but the comfort of the hotel made up for it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEPEW
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel and rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the subway station which was very handy. Parking was very limited on site but we found parking on the street right near the hotel. The neighborhood is not the cleanest but it is no reflection on the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and have all the amenities.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast was good. It offered scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit, Starbuck's coffee, juice, etc.
Parking is challenging but wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night before we went on a flight from JFK and wow amazing hotel. Easy to find location and not to far from the airport. Very quiet and clean. We checked in very late and still found a couple of parking spots left ( there isnt much hotel parking but alot of free street parking) and we were greeted by two people at the front desk who were very friendly and professional. We were explained breakfest and asked if we needed any help. Our room was gorgeous and good size. Slept like a baby very quiet hotel and safe. In the morning we had a delicious breakfest and all the staff was very friendly. One lady even came up to me and was giving me some tea suggestions. Everyone greeted us with a smile and asked us if we needed anything. Check out was very easy and we were thanked with a smile. Would stay here on any new york trip i do in the future. Very reasonable price and staff are amazing. Service you would expect from the fanciest 5 star hotel all here in this beautiful quiet comfy hotel. HIGHLY RECOMEND!!!!!

Room Tip: We got the standard king bed room no problems amazing!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Address: 52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Queens Hotel Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Queens
Long Island City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.