We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one last night in ny” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“one last night in ny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

the fairfield inn was very nice and comfy. the hotel staff was nice and attentive. the room was a bit small but boy was the bed comfortable and the room was CLEAN... the city view that i had really wasnt a veiw but the comfort of the hotel made up for it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    149
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
97
104
27
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DEPEW
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel and rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the subway station which was very handy. Parking was very limited on site but we found parking on the street right near the hotel. The neighborhood is not the cleanest but it is no reflection on the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and have all the amenities.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast was good. It offered scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit, Starbuck's coffee, juice, etc.
Parking is challenging but wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night before we went on a flight from JFK and wow amazing hotel. Easy to find location and not to far from the airport. Very quiet and clean. We checked in very late and still found a couple of parking spots left ( there isnt much hotel parking but alot of free street parking) and we were greeted by two people at the front desk who were very friendly and professional. We were explained breakfest and asked if we needed any help. Our room was gorgeous and good size. Slept like a baby very quiet hotel and safe. In the morning we had a delicious breakfest and all the staff was very friendly. One lady even came up to me and was giving me some tea suggestions. Everyone greeted us with a smile and asked us if we needed anything. Check out was very easy and we were thanked with a smile. Would stay here on any new york trip i do in the future. Very reasonable price and staff are amazing. Service you would expect from the fanciest 5 star hotel all here in this beautiful quiet comfy hotel. HIGHLY RECOMEND!!!!!

Room Tip: We got the standard king bed room no problems amazing!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was very happy with the location, 15 mins. subway to Times Square and staff were so helpful. Very clean property and great view. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as well. We will be back. It is a very safe and quiet neighbourhood with free shuttle until 11pm for the Subway #7.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

i stayed here for two weeks during hurricane sandy and this hotel far exceeded my expectations.
the staff was friendly/helpful. the continental breakfast in the morning was perfect, and the location is one subway stop from manhattan. i would absolutely reccommend this very clean hotel to anyone who wants to stay right near manhattan!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pros
1. 30 mins transit ride to Times Square..
2. Great staff
3. They call themselves manhattan view...but most rooms have none...


Cons.
1. Location in a not so friendly neighbourhood.
2. Shortage of parking
3. No valet parking either

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Address: 52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Queens Hotel Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Queens
Long Island City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.