We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kosher deli around, you don't have to be kosher to know it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Kosher Deli

Lido Kosher Deli
641 1/2 East Park Ave, Long Beach, NY 11561
516-431-4411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best kosher deli around, you don't have to be kosher to know it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Wally and staff always amaze me with their just like grandma cooking. From a simple delicious turkey on rye to a spinach pie, it's always fantastic.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The best place to shop when you need Kosher or not!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband LOVES the Hungarian goulash his Mother use to make. She was Jewish and we found the same tasty dish at Lido Kosher Deli and it brought back wonderful memories as he ate! I have NEVER gotten a bad dish at this place! Love the meats!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“For Pastrami Only! Don't order anything else.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I ordered Hungarian goulash.   My husband ordered a Pastrami and egg omelette.     We were given pickles and coleslaw to munch on while our dinner was prepared.  A nice touch, but the slaw was way, way too creamy. The  omelette was ruined by the high fat content of the pastrami. The goulash was reminiscent of dog food, not  even close to Mom's Hungarian goulash!   Sides were equally inedible.   

I looked around and wondered why the place was full, when I noticed that everyone was eating stuffed pastrami sandwiches.   OK, so we didn't order well.  However, we will not return for the pastrami sandwich, since we are not pastrami fans.

In summary, if high cholesterol and triglycerides are in your diet, go for the pastrami and slaw. If not, try another restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kosher Sandwiches & Platters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent food in this upscale deli and restaurant. If you have never sampled kosher food try here, you won't be disappointed. It is pricey but try it once and you will be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Kishka, Hebrew Nationals, Kinish, Schmears”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A classic deli in a classic location. My father went to this same place 40 years ago and the food is still the same. The only good kosher place around!~

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Kosher Deli also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Lido Kosher Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Kosher Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.