We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel and staff are accomodating,courteous,friendly,awesome experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Allegria Hotel to your Saves list
Allegria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 West Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the hotel and staff are accomodating,courteous,friendly,awesome experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

i was married there in september 2010, i read alot of reveiws about the hotel and staff and most were horrific, i have to be honest these reveiws must be about another hotel named allegria or the people writing these reveiws are from competing hotels or these people are from another planet. Our experiance was nothing less than awesome, fun, relaxing,memorable...and i still cant beleive how accomodating the staff was before ,during & after the wedding...we were so happy with everything that we decided to celebrate our one year anniversary there next year...they totally treated us like family. If you decide to book an event there ask for Ginny jacobs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    122
    76
    98
    157
See reviews for
154
229
32
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I recently had a business dinner at the Allegria after being contacted by Ingrid Dod. I was impressed even upon seeing the lobby. The views were beautiful, although i would love to see it during the day. It had the feel of an Ian Schrager hotel, of which I am a big fan, and the food was excellent. Also kudos to Marcos (i believe) for excellent service and good conversation. I highly recommend the Allegria.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

My husband and I spent the past weekend at this hotel, we live pretty close but needed a getaway and decided to give the Allegria Hotel a shot. From the second we checked into the hotel we were literally floored by the beauty of the place, the designer of this hotel is a genius. Beyond the aesthetics, the service was incredible. The staff was very warm and engaging and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The front desk agent, Jen was so friendly and accommodating she even called up after check in to see if we needed anything or if she could make dinner reservations for us. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night, the place was packed and there was a great energy and views, we felt like we were in the city. Dinner was delicious and the chef uses all organic products which we loved. After dinner we stopped into the lounge for drinks and there was a DJ playing so we ended up staying for a while. We are looking forward to coming back over the summer to take advantage of the rooftop pool and beach. This place is really like a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long beach, ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I was coming home from work one night for a nice meal. I stopped by. Atmosphere was excellent, Prices high, food mediocre. I had a piece of seared tuna. the plate was hotter than the sear.. Tasted like it cam out of a fridge pre-cooked. Brought my concern up with MArco the manager. He offered to "cook it more" which would terrible.. Didn't offer any other concession except "they don't do that". not even a Im sorry can I get you a drink?.

Overpriced, not very good food.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

i booked this hotel for its proximity to my meetings on the south shore of long island and it transformed by business trip into a pleasure trip. the staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful, the food was amazing, the sunset at the bar were out of a movie. slept like a baby in a very cool room and woke up to a run on the boardwalk...who could ask for more

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Food for brunch was great and the view was amazing but for the cost of $115 a couple with one alcoholic beverage is ridiculous.. I will never eat there again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The Allegria is nice. The rooms are very small, but the details were impeccable. Leather accoutrements, robes, down comforter, modern and chic furniture. The shower was spacious - enough room for two- and was equipped with an overhead, rain type shower head. (Although ours did not work.)

We ordered dinner to the room and the service was fantastic. Pleasant, accommodating and very speedy. The food, although very very expensive, was great. Organic products, natural and fresh. The flavor combinations were decadent and we felt so warm and satisfied with our meal.

They are directly on the beach, the hotel leads out to the boardwalk and they offer chairs etc.

We booked under a special price promotion $169 a night. For that price, it was an excellent deal. At full price ($400), I would have been disappointed.

The Allegria is on the tipping point of luxury, but certainly not there. Im not sure they will ever reach that status in the building and location they have.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 West Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Savor Atlantica and indulge in gourmet cuisine by executive Chef Raed Jallad. Experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic. There is always plenty to do, weather talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allegria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.