We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Allegria Hotel to your Saves list
Allegria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 West Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, great service. Hotel needs a bit of maintenance, for example the ladies room in the lobby, the garbage can needs to be replaced. It's a step can that does not open, also one of the ladies room stall doors has swelled and needs to be adjusted. I had to switch rooms as the ac in my room did not work. Windows did not open. I believe it's all a result of the devastation supper storm sandy, and the hotel has had a lot to deal with. Most people probably won't notice. Beautiful rooftop and ball rooms. Good food as well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    111
    68
    86
    144
See reviews for
138
210
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I just returned from a terrific weekend getway at the Allegria. I wish to dispell some of the negative reviews because our stay was fabulous!!
It would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room - I agree.
The entire hotel is immaculate and really beautiful. Loved the set-up on the rooftop pool.
They have nice lounge chairs for the beach and big towels.They have the best Sunday Brunch I have ever seen with a fabulous seaood table with lobster, huge shrimp, crab legs, and anything else you could imagine.
I would definately recommend Allegria to anyone wanting to have a fabulous beach vacation with close proximity to NYC.

Room Tip: Dont expect regular balconies - there are none. Our oceanfront room had double large windows which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Starting with the good. The rooms are pretty and well designed. The beds are good. Everything is clean.

Functionally - little worked. The elavators - broken - only one ran. The air conditioning - didn't work. The rooms didn't cool The lobby was freezing. The tv - as long as you like porn- you're fine. No other channels worked. The restaurants - pathetic. Outside of the menu being unimaginative - the basics were missing. For example, no eggs at breakfast. Bagels were cheap mass produced. And if you wanted them toasted, they didn't know that bagels should be sliced before toasting. Security - non-existant. They happily gave room keys to a couple of my visitors without asking my permission or even requesting ID. The pool was blocked off for a private party both nights - so I never got to see that.

Service - at best funny. For example, we arrived in a rain storm. The entry way was blocked by their employees vehicles. So, we had to park a block away and walk with luggage. The manager didn't seem to understand how issues like broken elevators were a problem. Although I explained that meant we couldn't get towels or pillows. He looked at me with vacant eyes when I explained that I like my kids to watch non-porn films. I don't know maybe that's odd for him. They weren't exactly rude - just kind of confused why basic operational details were a source of concern. By the way, I did try to contact the General Manager - Nassser Sammon - but he has not returned the messages - and it's been a week.

The challenge is that Long Beach deserves a good hotel. It's so sad that this is all they get.

By the way the rooms were $299/night - and that's before summer rates kick in.



The service is non-existant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sister decided to stay here the night before her wedding this past weekend. What a disaster. The rooms ( she has a suite, and two connecting rooms) were nice but the broken window handles to open the windows or their were wooden blocks screwed into the wall so you coudnt open them - kind of ruined it for us being right on the beach and looking out on the ocean and not being able to open 3 or the 4 windows of the suite. Beside that their costumer service was Horrible. We would ask for towels- they didn't arrive at all and we called again in the morning and they finally came. She ordered breakfast The night before since we needed a large spread for 15 people while we were getting our hair and makeup done in our suite. We ordered it for 630 am..5 phone calls later asking us what we ordered they finally brought our breakfast up at 730! On top of it since this hotel is on the beach she wanted to take pictures around the hotel and on their beach with her bridesmaids they told her no because she's not holding an event at their hotel they won't allow her to take pictures ( mind u again she booked a suite and two rooms for her wedding day) I just think that's extremely rude especially to tell a bride the day of her wedding. So between the horrible and rude costumer service and the room being a little outdated and empty ( a flat screen Dosnt mean ur modern) I will never stay here again and I will be telling all my family and friends to stay away!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Dont waste your money here. They have no parking in the area, charge 25 per day for parking, charge internet, no coffee machine in room, act like theyre doing you a favor that you're staying here and have a disrespectul tone when you ask the most basic questions for help. Run away and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel. We have been staying at the Allegria since it opened because it is so conveniently located to my dad's apartment, but I am done waiting for things to improve in this hotel.Major problems with shower, like little or no hot water, handheld shower was not working (engineer told us this had been broken for a while, but no one mentioned it to us upon check-in). The personal safes in the rooms have not been working since the hotel opened. All rooms have very low water pressure. Internet service is charged for every device - on top of the already inflated room charges. Internet wasn't working when we first arrived. Staff seems fairly helpless to do anything to improve the experience. I guess their motto is, they are really the only hotel in town, so people are stuck if they want/need to stay in Long Beach. Not quite the philosophy you would want from a hotel that on average charges $300 per night. Quite frankly, not the attitude you want from any priced hotel or motel that you stay at. Never again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Visited for a business lunch, so didn't sleep over.
Location is great ; building is very neat. Restaurant staff very friendly, food really nice.
Definitely going to stay here for a few nights on my next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 West Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Savor Atlantica and indulge in gourmet cuisine by executive Chef Raed Jallad. Experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic. There is always plenty to do, weather talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allegria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.