We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Flippo's Restaurant

De Flippo's Restaurant
326 W Ave, Lockport, NY 14094
(716) 433-2913
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 101 restaurants in Lockport
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very Good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Although I grew up in this city and have been back MANY times over the years, this was my first time at DeFlippo's. We were there because my sister had a coupon offering ten dollars off (Entertainment Book). I had the eggplant parmesana and she had baked fish. Both of us enjoyed our meals. The service was good and prices are reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    12
    5
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent Italian food and excellent family style service. Now that I live across country, I always make a point to eat a Deflippos when back in Lockport. It is like eating at a friend's house and being taken care of like family.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tired of waiting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ive been a loyal patron of de flippos for 20+ yrs. Jerrys special has been my go to meal the entire duration. Since Jerrys son became head cook about 3 or 4 years ago the food has slipped, I figured it would improove in time however im sorry to say ive been let down. My jerrys special isnt so special any more. The veal was tough and dry. not enough sauce was applied either. The clams casino was dry too and lacking in the cheese thar Jerry used to apply. The service is usualy great however even that was poor this latest visit. Come on guys bring her back to her former glory. Ill still give them 1 more chance but thats it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Needs a rescue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The restaurant isn' clean, and the kleenex sized napkins, cheap silver and plastic cups say more than any talk of heritage. I am so sorry to write this, but with other restaurants in that pretty little city serving outstanding Italian and American fare, it is wise to offer this warning. Please, family DeFlippo, rescue your restaurant. There are TV chefs who can help.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent meal. Best yet, the chef has gluten free pasta and gluten free meatballs. We left stuffed. In business for 66 years...how cool is that?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Flippo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to De Flippo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Flippo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.