We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sweet Wines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honeymoon Trail Winery

Honeymoon Trail Winery
4120 Ridge Road, Lockport, NY 14094
(716) 438-3255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 activities in Lockport
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Arcade
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sweet Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Our newest favorite thing to do is follow NYS Wine Trails. Our last visit was the Niagara Trail, including the Honeymoon Trail Winery. They by far had the best selection of my favorite, sweet wines. Let me recommend the Niagara. Our server knew her products well. We were able to taste many of the wines and of course, bought many to stock the wine rack at home. This is somewhere we will visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ransomville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite wine --this is the place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I LOVE the frozen apple wine its my absolute favorite!!! Actually all the frozen wines are superb. The price is less than a ten dollar bill! SCORE!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“staff had good sense of humor/good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The man who worked there when we went was very funny. He made our tour worth while. He was very good at knowing which wines went well with pairings. You could tell he was passionate about what he does vs. just seeing it as a job

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
117 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We really liked the wines at this winery. They have a wide variety of tastes. I am sure yo will find some you like.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This winery is one of my favorites on the Niagara Wine Trail. The wines are on the sweet side and the person pouring will mix together different flavors of wine that pair well together.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeymoon Trail Winery also viewed

 

Been to Honeymoon Trail Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeymoon Trail Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Honeymoon Trail Winery to your Saves list