We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay but bring the ear plugs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Wappingers Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Decent stay but bring the ear plugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Recently stayed at the Liverpool Hampton Inn and found it conveniently located. The rooms on the small-ish side but clean and beds very comfortable. A major annoyance were the thin-ness of the walls; sounds from adjoining rooms carried over with astonishing clarity; so much so that I felt part of the conversation . Breakfast was generic but didn't offer as wide a selection as other Hampton’s where I’ve stayed. However, I’d still recommend as one of the nicer properties in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be placed between 2 vacant rooms if the hotel isn't full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your feedback with both our staff and ownership teams. We hope you choose to stay wtih us again the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
89
46
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

For over $150 per night this hotel is not worth the price. The walls are paper thin, I could hear almost everything from the room next door. I was here on business travel, there is no desk, just a small table. The pillows aren't very comfortable and the furniture is low quality. The fan in the bathroom is very noisy. Housekeeping starts working very early in the morning and their storage room was next to my room so it was quite loud with conversations, doors slamming, etc. Breakfast was below average. The one upside is the staff--they are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
(315) 457-9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Quiet, clean hotel close to airport and train station. Amazing complimentary breakfast available before 6 am. Friendly staff. Complimentary snacks and coffee available in the lobby 24/7. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We are arrived tired from a long day and late at night. The staff was cheerful and helpful in getting us settled for an early flight the next morning. We were given the option of what floor we wished to get a room. The room was comfortable and clean. The public areas were bright and cheery. We chose this hotel for the close proximity to the airport. They do provide free transport but their parking lot is not big enough to allow for leaving cars parked until your return flight. The airport was close and we quickly parked. The room rate and parking fees made up for difference of staying at other hotels who had free parking/airport transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
717elainee,

I am glad to hear that you found us convenient to the airport and your stay with us was enjoyable. I am also passing along your comments to our ownership team for parking considerations during future renovations. We hope to see you again!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Customer service is good, but this Inn is not like other Hampton Inns. It is old, dated and loud. Our room reeked of smoke when we had a non-smoking room. The AC unit was so loud, sounded like it was on the verge of breaking down.

Room Tip: A room near the back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Nictuc,

Thank you for making us aware of your recent experience at our hotel. As we are a 100% non-smoking hotel, I will certainly be looking into the concern of your room smelling like smoke. I will also bring up your concerns regarding the air conditioning with our maintenance staff so they can be aware as we transition into normal weather.

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel's staff was very impressive. One of the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered in a long time. This is a great central location to the airport and Syracuse University. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Creed2013,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found us convenient to the University and the airport. I will be sure to pass along your rave reviews to my team! We hope to see you back again soon!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The beds are all Hampton Inns are extremely clean and very comfortable. It's a nice touch having an array of AM breakfast items in the lobby, as well as snacks around the clock. We found the staff at this Liverpool location to be among the best ever. They were all so friendly and helpful. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dorothy S.,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our On the House hot breakfast and our comfy beds! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Address: 417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.