We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a field hockey tournament. It's an older hotel, there is no closet space, but I don't have any complaint about the cleanliness and appearance.. It was 9 PM got lost driving to the hotel, called the front desk, the lady was very helpful directing to the hotel. Several restaurant and coffee shop within walking distance help too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Okho 1214,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. I hope your hockey tournament was a success! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area.

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    92
    18
    14
    4
See reviews for
95
50
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I tend to choose Hilton brand hotels and have been very happy with Hampton Inns throughout the northeast. This particular property stayed true to the customer service and cleanliness of Hampton Inns, however, I feel that many other Hampton Inns that I have stayed in over the last several years are much further ahead with keeping the decor updated. My guestroom and bathroom in this particular hotel could definately stand to have an update.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Chris H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our valued guests are always appreciated. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 5 nights and received the best customer service! The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold foods. It is just one exit away from Destiny USA- a mall you must check out if ever in the area and only about a 10 minute drive from Syracuse University. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Amy M,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am glad you found our location convenient to get to and from! We hope to see you again soon!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was wonderful experience from arrival to departure. The staff were helpful (recommending the shuttle service, best restaurants, how to get around the mall), friendly (greeting and smiles from ALL staff) and the facility was clean (room, breakfast area, parking lot, front desk). We have recommended the hotel and will stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Heather M,

Thank you so much for the compliments you have given our staff on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have previously stayed at the Maplewood Inn across the street on trips to Syracuse, but due to pricing decided to try here. It is a great location, with nice facilities, and the staff were all great.

Going forward I think we will stay here as it is nicer than the Maplewood, for similar pricing and same location.

There is nothing fancy, just a nice clean room, with LCD TV, comfortable bed and everything in working order. One complaint is the pillows aren't comfortable, but that may be just me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Richy Bobby,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area!

Thank you,

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn couldn't be nicer. They are so accommodating and helpful and take pleasure in making sure your stay is as wonderful as it can be. The rooms are clean with a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. They have just recently switched their bath products to Neutrogena from their generic house brand.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Brian B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We will see you the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area!

Thank you,

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The clerk asked my what brought us through, I told her that we were on our way to my brother-in-laws funeral. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The next morning under our door was a symphony card. It really meant a lot to us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear of the passing of your family member. I am glad we were able to make a difficult time more comfortable for you. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Address: 417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.