We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, convenient to Syracuse U” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Sharon, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, convenient to Syracuse U”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed here, both during crowded Syracuse times (drop off for our daughter who is a student and this time for the Syracuse/Duke basketball game). Though full, and a few high spirited guests, didn't think the noise was bad and the staff seemed to be on top of everything. We were in room 130 which had an exit door and door to fitness room across the hall. My husband said he heard some of those doors during the night. I didn't, but am not as light a sleeper. Our room was ready early, breakfast was good. Will probably stay here again when in Syracuse.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Tamity,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can only image how spirited the SU fans were after the SU/Duke game. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Jacqui Paikin
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
89
46
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Overall I was very please with my stayed at the Hampton Inn in Syracuse NY. The atmosphere was very pleasant and quite at night made very easy to get a good night sleep. The continental breakfast choices in the mornings was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Wesner R.,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the continental breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Syracuse area!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Traveling I-90 this is a well run and clean Hampton Inn that we have stayed at a couple of times.
Staff are efficient and friendly and they note the special request that we make for room location.
The rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is well organized and fresh.
Make sure that you ask for directions to the Retreat restaurant in nearby Liverpool. The Haddock dinners there are to die for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Adrian W.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that ou enjoyed your recent stay wtih us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went to Syracuse for a basketball game and decided to stay over night. The Hampton Inn was very clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast was excellent and the price is very reasonable. The hotel is located close to many attractions, Destiny Mall, and Syracuse University. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Karen E.,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it on Trip Advisor!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My client booked me at this Hampton Inn - a hotel I would normally never consider staying at - and had a surprisingly outstanding stay. I normally book accommodation at 4 and 5 star level hotels, and that was the level of customer service I experienced from all the Hampton Inn staff at this location. The consistancy of the customer service was most impressive. Every staff member I encountered said hello, engaged with me as a guest, made eye contact and ensured all my needs were met. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the complementary breakfasts were fresh, hot and varied (nice for a multi-day stay on business) . On the basis of this experience, I will definitely return to this hotel on business and will consider staying at Hampton Inns in other cities on my travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I cannot wait to share your compliments with my team. We hope to see you again the next time you're needing to stay in the Syracuse area.

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had problem using my credit card for booking a cab on phone or online. After all the fuss, I had very little time in the morning to reach employer site for interview, which was most crucial for my career. As soon as i informed receptionist, she and maintenance staff reacted in a timely manner and helped me out of their way. I reached interview location on time and that paved way to meet great people and helped me to realize that there are people to help others, when needed. I owe a lot to the staff and I recommend stay at this hotel very strongly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Suhas,

I am so happy to hear that you made it to your interview on time and that it went well! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Thanks for staying with us!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I'd recommend consideration of this facility for your meeting space. These folks are extremely easy to work with & provide great service. I will defininately consider this location on future efforts in the Syracuse area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Tom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent meeting at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our sales manager. See you soon!

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Address: 417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.