We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sound is a Problem” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sound is a Problem”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

VERY little sound protection between rooms. The physical activities of the guests next door were heard by us throughout the night. Those guest's activities were unusual but not extraordinary. House Keeping knocked on our door at 8AM with no request to do so from us. After a night of limited sleep due to the sounds from another room, this was a very unwelcome interruption.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from neighboring guests' and our housekeeping team. Your comments will help us to correct these issues for future guests and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the improved level of comfort you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
89
46
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wanaque
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very nice and very convenient to reach from the highway.. The hotel clerk was very nice and made our arrival very smooth. They had late night popcorn and with tea, hot chocolate or coffee. Breakfast was great with fruit, muffins, waffles, cereal etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room and the atmosphere was nice. The complimentary breakfast is always good. Just don't choose double bed if you are sharing with another person. It is very uncomfortable. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean hotel with very helpful staff and comfortable rooms.. Walls are a little thin, but for most travellers should not be a problem.. Staff assisted in making good restaurant selections. Destiny Mall is a few minutes away, though we found better value at the Outlet Mall about a half hour west at Waterloo, NY

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at other hotels in the area and none of them begged a return visit. The Hampton was recommended by a family member so we gave it a try. Fabulous stay. Pleasant and helpful staff, clean, quiet and very comfortable surroundings. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent location right off the NYS Thruway and very convenient to downtown Syracuse. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. It appears that there may have been a recent remodeling/renovation as everything looked very "fresh". Nice fridge and microwave in room.
Very good breakfast choices and again, pleasant staff in breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracure, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hampton Inn Syracuse Airport is a typical Hampton: Reasonably clean, convenient location (to airport), largely digestible breakfast---the usual Hampton quality. This visit was marred by an AC unit that alternated between refrigerator and blast furnace. It's OK if you are on you way somewhere else, but I wouldn't want to spend more than a day there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsyrnorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Howard,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioning unit not working properly in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you,

Jacqui Paikin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Address: 417 7th North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.