We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service to Priority Club guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great service to Priority Club guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We use this hotel for Park and Fly and love the convenience. You can leave your car for longer periods of time and if you are a Priority Club guest you get a lot of nice perks like discount at breakfast or dinner and a goodie bag when you check in. We've tried other hotels for Park and Fly in Syracuse and they were more expensive and not as nice. The renovations are still ongoing. The rooms are nice now but bathrooms are tiny! Carousel Mall is close for shopping as are restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
23
20
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Stopped in for one night while travelling through Syracuse. The pros are great location, right off the thru-way, spacious rooms, fast internet and flat screen TV's in the rooms. The hotel is clean and remodeled, with no sign of bed begs, at least in my room.

This is an older property and despit being remodeled, still has the feel of an older property; tiny bathroom, low ceilings in the hallways, etc. However, there really is nothing bad to say about this plac, and it certainly is a better choice than the Holiday Inn at Carrier Circle, just down the highway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed for three nights over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was full the first two nights which highlighted one of the hotel's weaknesses: the walls aren't that thick and noise from the hallway and the adjoining rooms were an issue. The room itself was pleasant and the bathroom, while quite small, was functional. It is in a very good location, convenient to both the Thruway and Route 81.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

From the moment I walked in to the front desk, our experience was great. Gal at front desk was super, very informative. Rooms have all been renovated, new carpet, new beds, LCD TV - very nice, bathroom was small and poor lighting but overall great.
Shuttle service will take you within 3 miles. We had them take us to Santangelo's Italian Restaurant which was about a mile down the road. Nice that you could have wine and not worry about driving.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

This is unquestionably the nicest hotel in the area. The recent renovations have made a major difference. The staff is wonderful and like most hotels in Syracuse the prices are very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehman, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Be forewarned! Do your research on bed bugs before going into a hotel, so you can identify them immediately! I had never seen a bed bug, so I dismissed the first one. The second one was full of (my) blood, but still I did not connect the dots. The next day I had bites on my arm, stomach, and neck. More bites on my face, one leg, and one hand appeared over the next four days. It took me several days to research bed bugs and make the connection. I have arranged for a pest control company to investigate my home to find out if the bed bugs traveled home with me. Since the itchy welts do not appear immediately, I do not know if the bites on me all came from April 23-25 in room 337, or if they have been biting me since I have been home. The General Manager was not sympathetic, comparing the bed bug to a mosquito, nor did he take any responsibility other than saying they have called their pest control. I was with a large gathering of church youth groups of over 500 participants. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I see from the reviews that I am not the first in April 2010 to have this distressing experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

I stay at this hotel with an event every year. Last year we complained after finding a bed bug. We switched rooms and things seemed to be ok, although we were quite upset and the management was very "no big deal" about it all. This year, after extensive remodeling, I hoped that they'd taken care of the problem. But another person in my group, after returning home, had bites up and down her arms which were clearly bed bug bites. Ugh. So disgusting. Bed bugs are something you can take home with you and are extremely hard to get rid of. Make sure you check your room carefully if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Address: 441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.