We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, not to bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean room, not to bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nothing fancy, but hey I don't need fancy. Only knock is the lack of even a baby fridge, just enough for a couple of pops to be kept cold. I do agree that the bathroom is small but not bad, could use a little more room. Free internet is a plus for me. Several places charge for any access

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
David V

Thank you for letting us know about the time you spent with us. I saw that you were disappointed that a fridge was not in the room, although we do not have enough refrigerators for the entire property we do have have some, and if you just let us know when you book the room we will be happy to give it to you as long as they are available. We hope should you travel back to Syracuse you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
21
18
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked this hotel thru Priceline like I do all my hotels. What a huge disappointment. The room has no microwave, no fridge, and there is no complimentary breakfast, Is this 1990? Bathroom is really small with no fan and a toilet that they had to cut out a bit of the counter to fit it in. Old and dirty bathroom with moldy dirty shower curtain. Flat screen tv but very small. Room is very old and dated. Many hotels nearby that are much better at a better price. Would not stay here again..

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms in this hotel and stay in Staybridge suites next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Laurmich96

We appreciate you leaving your review and letting us know about the recent stay you had. Without feedback from our guests we cannot grow as a company, should you decide to stay with us again we do offer fridges available upon requests, and also offer a special price that includes breakfast if you book directly with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Pros - Nice and new lobby, exterior, conference areas. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Tons of parking, free wifi, recycle bin in room, updated HVAC with thermostat, in room coffee. Medium room(use some of the room for the bath- see below)
Cons- areas of property need TLC - fitness center is below par, bathroom needs updating and is very, very small- one of the smallest bathrooms I've ever used. No fridge.
All above not a deal breaker, but if a choice for newer property at similar rate, would opt for the other property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Walter B

Thank you for leaving us the review about your recent stay with us. We love hearing from our guests how they feel about our property. We hope that if you return to our area you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overall Note: What a Holiday Inn should be!

Location: Located right off the highway and easy to get into and out of. Centrally located if you are looking to be near Syracuse U. and don’t want to stay downtown. Lots of shopping with-in a short drive. There is really nice park nearby if you want to get out and walk/run or just enjoy the lake.

Appearance: Well maintained and kept well.

General Up-Keep: Very good. Not much to find wrong except for some sloppy painting in the hallway.

Staff: Front Desk was very friendly and helpful and swift, not to chatty, a business persons dream!

Workout room: If I were to find a weakness with this location, the workout room was converted guest room and the equipment was weak for a full blown Holiday Inn. Equipment that was in there was in OK shape but worn. The bike did not seem to work properly or I am getting really strong?

Pool: Did not use, but looked in good shape. Folks were using it.

Restaurant: There is a restaurant, I did not eat there. I did peek at the menu and it looked pretty good and they had a vegetarian menu.

Room: My room was on the 4th floor and a king. Plenty of room in the room, but the bathroom was small. Room was very up to date with plenty of outlets for modern travelers. Room had a fridge, desk and nice chair, comfy chair and ottoman. Overall nice clean décor. Room was clean and bed comfy.

Internet & TV: Internet was strong (streamed Netflix) and the TV was up to date with a wide selection of channels. Some channels froze and I could not get HBO to come in.

Overall Report: As a business traveler, this is what I expect for a 3 star hotel. This Holiday Inn is one of the nicer ones I have been in a long time. (A lot of them are dated and run down.) I felt very comfortable here and it met my needs for work also. Got this room off of Priceline bidding $48.00

Would I come back: Yes

Would I bring my wife and family: Yes

Reason for this trip: Business

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Richard9i

Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review, it's not only helpful to future guests but to the hotel itself. It lets us know exactly how we are doing in the eyes of our guests too. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The facilities are for the most part attractive - there are some nice sitting areas near the lobby with a fireplace and the rooms are colorful and well decorated/furnished. It was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect. The bathroom was super small, with the toilet being installed at an angle to get it to fit. I ate a few meals here (at the hotel, not the bathroom!) and they were good, but a bit on the pricey side. From my room I could hear an intermittent mystery noise that never let up day or night, but if you keep the fan on for the HVAC unit, the sound was pretty well masked. In the "con" column: I couldn't check in upon arrival because their computer was down, and one of the two elevators was not working and the place was packed so I wound up taking the stairs to my top floor room, but maybe that was God forcing me to exercise more. There's a small indoor pool, but I didn't try it out. Good spaces for conferences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Barbc1111

Thank you for letting us know about the recent stay with us. We apologize about the issues you had with our system and elevators, we appreciate you letting us know though. We loved to hear you enjoyed the furnishings our property provides, we hope if you travel this way again you come back and join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on business while in Liverpool. The hotel is just off the highway and set back from the road. There is a large conference center here and the hotel is very clean and updated. The room itself was large and clean, but the bathroom is very small. Fine for me but may be a slight issue for someone else. The bathroom is so small that the toilet has to be at an angle or the door would hit it. Nice pool, nice exercise room and the staff is very friendly. There are plenty of restaurants close by and Syracuse University is 15 minutes away. A nice stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thomasfrank

Thank you for posting a review for our property. We always want to hear about both positives and negatives that you experience during the time you spend with us. We hope that if you travel again into Syracuse you come decide to choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed there in October with a wedding group and loved my stay. The woman at check in was very friendly. She helped us connect to the internet, we had browser trouble with firewalls and she walked us through it. The rooms were very nice, and clean. We had a great time at the hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Samantha H

Thank you for leaving us the glowing review, we loved hearing about the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Address: 441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.