We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, helpful, spotlessly clean conference hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Courteous, helpful, spotlessly clean conference hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After spending 4 nights in this great conference hotel, I've come away with a new appreciation of Holiday Inns. The bathroom was small, but fine for one person; the room itself was great, spacious enough to do yoga, with a desk, easy chair and ottoman, and a bed with that heavenly new bedding.

The food was very good--with huge portions. I ordered the small Prime Rib and could only eat half of it. When the restaurant host/manager saw my predicament, she offered to order a mini-frig for my room so that I could save it for the next day--which I did! With a couple of the dinner rolls, it made a delicious and very inexpensive dinner the next day. What service!

Hint: Be sure and sign up for the IHG Rewards Club; along with a bottled of water at check they gave me a discount coupon for about 50% breakfast and dinners for the entire 4 days of my stay. What a deal!

Room Tip: Sign up for the IHG Rewards Club! Ask for a room away from the service elevator, which can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. We strive to make our guests feel at home and it is wonderful when it is appreciated. Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
21
18
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was a recent guest for a 2-day conference, and was very pleased with the hotel. My room was quiet and clean. Bathroom was fairly small, but cunningly designed for efficiency. My sole complaint was lack of a mini-fridge.
The staff was very friendly, from the cleaning lady to the restaurant help. The restaurant food was satisfying - not special, but perfectly adequate to live on for a couple of days. The lounge was weird - small and with a strange 70's vibe to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please know, we are working on having mini-refridgerators in all of our guestrooms. At the moment, you can request one from the front desk at no charge. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is typical in room size to many of the Holiday Inns and is friendly and clean. The restaurant on premise is resonable in price and the food is good. The bar makes a good drink and has a nice selection of top shelf. The hotel is well suited for meetings and events with several large function halls. These are situated away from the rooms so noise isn't a problem. The catered food is simple but acceptable with service following suite. All in all, the hotel is priced fairly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience at your meeting/convention. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn to move my daughter back in for her second year at SU. We had stayed here last year, and the staff seems to have improved over the past year.

I am a clean freak and I have to say out of all the hotels I have stayed in I have never seen the Housekeeping staff actually washing down the wallpaper in the hotel corridors.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location is only about 10 minutes from SU.

I would completely disagree with the negative reviews of this hotel, the rooms are HUGE BUT the bathroom are small, but who really cares about that.

Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have choosen to stay with us again. We certainly appreciate your acknowledging all our efforts to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. Hopefully we'll see you in the Fall for the parents weekend! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at this property for our annual shopping expedition. Last year we stayed at the staybridge suites (adjoining property) which was much better value overall. This property unfortunately did not meet my expectations of what the holiday inn brand normally fulfills. What was good: check-in was efficient and friendly, lobby and restaurants very nice, proximity to shopping destinations was perfect. What was not so good: room size, bathroom was the size of a large closet, faulty air conditioning. Overall experience was satisfactory, but definitely not worth the price paid for the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you feel our property did not meet your expectations. We strive very hard to give our guests the best experience possible. We hope that you'll return again in the future and allow us to improve your opinion. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY State
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for the NY-NJ Bi-State GWRRA Rally. It was our first time here. The room was immaculately clean, newly remodeled and quiet. The bathroom is small, but who really cares as long as it is clean, fresh. The food was terrific! Great hotel location for our rally. Plenty of room in the banquet hall. Cozy bar also. I would recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: 6th Floor is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you CheerFan for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the rally. Hopefully we'll see you all back here in the future as we enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel was clean. Easy access off highway and close to Destiny USA. Downfall is only having double beds in the room instead if queen. Rooms are large enough to accommodate. No fridges in the rooms. The bathroom was very small. Newer counters but old tubs and floors. The rooms are noisy as we could hear everyone opening and closing their doors and talking in the hall. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The value for us was good as I am a federal government employee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to Destiny USA. We are currently working on increasing our inventory of refridgerators. You are able to request a fridge from the front desk for your room at no cost and they are based on a first come, first serve basis. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Address: 441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.