We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Elwood Davis Road, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“Nice room, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was very nice but the staff made it even better. They were all so polite and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The breakfast was pretty good as well and they had a lot of variety in the items they offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to know you had a great stay and that our team went out of their way to ensure they exceeded your expectations. They will enjoy reading your nice comments. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next trip to our area!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    65
    16
    13
    2
See reviews for
143
61
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel was lovely. Very nice and clean. The rooms were great. We were there for four days and the suite was perfect. There was a nice clean kitchen and very spacious rooms. The breakfast is wonderful. The hotel is very nicely decorated. The hotel staff were very accommodating. They recognized us as Hilton Honor members and gave us a nice upgrade Thanks will be back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am happy to know you enjoyed the accommodations during your stay. Our staff will definitely love to hear your wonderful comments. We look forward to having the opportyunity to accommodate you again soon!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is exceptional. There is nothing you could ever need that they could not provide. The first nite I was there it was later in the evening on a weekend and they went and picked up my food for me that I ordered at a near by restaurant and brought it to my room. They were even willing to go grocery shopping for me if I needed something. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you had an EXCEPTIONAL stay! I will definitely share your comments with the staff. I know they will be excited to know their service helped make your stay better. I hope we have an opportunity to accommodate you again on your next trip to Syracuse!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We got room 151. Two bedroom. Paid $315. All we heard all night was the front door opening and closing. Here is a great idea. Put the must expensive rom right next to the front door. Loud loud loud. The breakfast was incredible. Service great
Beware of a $23 suite tax.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of the comfort and position of your guestroom and apologize for the noise issue you encountered. We will keep your comments in mind as we evaluate our value and appointment for future guests. We hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Have stayed here many times for business and pleasure, the rooms are super clean and comfy and the staff in the Lodge that tend to the food are awesome! The rooms are quiet, the kitchens are updated and the fireplace rooms are great in the winter!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stays with us. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed our hotel, amenities and service. I know the team will love to hear your comments. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

You will not be disappointed in choosing this property! The property itself is in excellent condition, but the staff is what shines the most. You will feel welcomed, appreciated for your business, catered to and will be all around wowed at the measures and professionalism of the entire team at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The staff will be excited to hear their 'shining' service exceeded your expectations. I hope we have the chance to accommodate you again on your next trip to Syracuse!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Conveniently located to Carousel mall and dining. Very helpful staff and all the little amenities made for a wonderful stay. The breakfast and dinner provided made it possible to stay in and just relax if desired.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a GREAT STAY with us and I know the team members will enjoy reading your comments. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 275 Elwood Davis Road, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Homewood Suites Liverpool
Homewood Liverpool
Liverpool Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.