We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEWOOD SUITES, SYRACUSE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Elwood Davis Road, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oshawa
1 review
“HOMEWOOD SUITES, SYRACUSE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A wonderful experience. Would not hesitate to stay at a Homewood property again. We stayed in a Homewood property in Albany, NY during this same trip and it was equally wonderful. Managers dinner was excellent as was the breakfast. Rooms were clean and furniture was up to date. Certainly inviting. Staff were extremely helpful and worked to be sure our needs were met.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I know our team members will be happy to hear your comments! I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next trip to our area.

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    65
    16
    13
    2
See reviews for
143
61
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staff was great!! Have stayed at this location numerous times and have always been pleased with hotel. We travel to this area every couple of years to visit with family and have only stayed 1 other place in the last 10 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and our team will be excited to hear how much you enjoy staying at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites while you visit the Syracuse area! I hope to be able to meet you next time you are here.

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. We arrived and were greeting with a beautiful two bedroom suite and a host of amenities. I frequently experience the hospitality of several hotel brands and I found myself even more satisfied than my last stay at the W Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our team will be thrilled to hear your comments and that you've enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again on future trips to our area.

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitttsburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is fine. The room was clean and ample with a small but complete kitchenette. All things seemed typical of a Homewood Suites, but we found the bed to be very uncomfortable. The pillows were huge and hard as rocks...worst night's sleep. Also, the air conditioner in our room (located behind a metal panel in the bathroom) roared and rattled all night. When we said something at check out the folks behind the desk kind of chuckled and said, "yeah, it does that sometimes. We'll have someone look at that". No offer of a discount for our inconvenience or apology. I will say the breakfast had absolutely everything, hot and cold, that you could want. Very, very well tended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the uncomfortable bed and loud HVAC unit during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is very clean, comfortable, well equipped and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Not in the downtown area but very close by so it was an easy drive. We enjoyed the quiet well appointed suite and would definitely stay here again. We would also stay in other Homewood Suites around the country as we travel. The feel is much more like home than a traditional hotel room and the prices are comparable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to share your comments with our team as I know they will be excited to learn they made your stay great. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to our area!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I would highly recommend Homewood Suites to everyone. It is so clean, the rooms are warm and inviting, the beds are so comfy. Great breakfast in the morning and the front desk staff are personable and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure we exceed our guests expectations and I know they will be excited to hear your comments. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Syracuse!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This business trip needed better noise control from fellow guests and an eye toward the hospitality at the reception. Overall, these are small points, but important to the experience. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations and I'm so sorry to hear this was not your experience. Please rest assured I will follow-up on your concerns to ensure others are not as disappointed. I hope you will stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our committment to your comfort.

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 275 Elwood Davis Road, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Homewood Suites Liverpool
Homewood Liverpool
Liverpool Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.