We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool to your Saves list
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Get up to 15% off
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I spent one night at this motel just off I90 near Syracuse. I travel this route at least twice per year on my way to and from Maine and am always looking for a midway motel that is easy on/off I90. The motel that I have previously stayed at has deteriorated and I was looking for another motel. I
checked the reviews on the Knights Inn and stayed there last night. The location was very convenient and the room was clean, affordable and very quiet. The proprietor was very accommodating and I will definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the forts floor with the entrance door facing the parking. Extremely convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    92
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
73
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
fufu58
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was the 2nd stay here. First time we were a little afraid, but so happy we tried it !! The landscaping is perfectly maintained, the rooms spotless with micro, fridge & recycling bins in-room. The A/C very powerful during hot & sticky days. Towels were softer than another higher-level hotel we had stayed the previous 3 nights (different location) at more than twice the cost. It is located right off route 90.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed at the Knight's Inn in Liverpool and had a very pleasant stay. The room was a very nice size and quite comfortable. It was also in a convenient location, close to highways and a wide selection of restaurants. Also close to Onondoga Lake which has a children's playground, bicycling paths, etc. which is a bonus.

Room Tip: The motel was located adequately off the road in order to be very quiet, so all the rooms should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed at this location on a brief shopping/sightseeing trip in Finger Lakes Area. The place is well located with easy highway access, travelling to Destiny Mall was only minutes away. Oh yes, our room was clean, nice cold breakfast selection.The price; check it out, a steal.
Recommendation: we'll be back.
RF & LL

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed a night at this Inn/Motel during 4th of July weekend in 2014. I could not expect anything more with the price we paid for the room. Check-In was smooth; Hotel room had mini fridge, microwave, big LG LCD TV, A/c, etc. Free breakfast was included in the room rate; they had a decent spread. Bagels / Bread / Fruits / Muffins / Coffee / Tea / Cereals.

Highly recommended for someone looking for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a shopping trip. The Motel was very clean. The grounds well maintained. The rooms were comfortable and functional. Above all the staff were all extremely friendly and professional. We will happily stay there again on our next trip.

P.s. Breakfast is not fancy but certainly enough for us to start with before heading out.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The place has beautiful grounds, the owner do a wonderful job with the landscaping and are very welcoming. Our room was a typical budget hotel room, but it was very clean and the a/c worked good and the place felt safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.