We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Liverpool
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Extremely clean, comfy rooms for an amazing price. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spotless and came with a microwave and bar fridge, and we couldn't have asked for better accommodation. We were on a shopping trip and wanted to spend as little as possible on a room - this place is perfect for it! Five minutes from the Destiny USA mall and a half hour or so to the outlets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    77
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
55
59
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff is always friendly. My husband and I have been staying at this location for the past 7 years. It is close to everything, shopping, restaurants, Syracuse football...YEAH! We have NEVER had a bad experience with this hotel. We currently meet up with family....and friends and tour the wineries. If you are looking for a nice,friendly,quiet and cheap place...you can't beat it. As for some negative reviews, you can't please everyone!

Room Tip: We like the end rooms, then you only have one neighbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at this property based on the reviews but I was really dissappointed. I felt the hotel was old and run down. Everything in the room needed to be updated and good paint job. I guess I can't complain to much since it was only $55.00 per night. I guess its that old saying you get what you pay for. I just would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The best thing about this place is the friendliness of the reception staff. Our room was not clean (dirty mirrors, dirty windows that wouldn't open). The sheets on both beds were various shades of yellow. Towels and face cloths were stained. We went to dinner at a restaurant recommended by the hotel, it was also terrible. Even for a one night stay, we would not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This motel was pretty good from check in to check out. We were just using this motel for sleeping, more or less. We were checked in by 9 pm & checked out by 8 am. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. To be all honest, the only negative thing I have to comment on is the breakfast, very small selection of food, I would of liked to see some kind of fresh fruit. The lady we had at check out was more pleasant than the lady at check in, don't remember names though. I think the check out lady was some sort of manager, seemed really professional & polite. Our room was in the 400's, closest to the interstate, we never heard a thing. Location was great, literally 30 seconds off the interstate (after toll) :). Can't rate the fitness centre/pool because it doesn't apply to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family or 3 stayed there several times and each time it was excellent. First of all I need to make one thing clear, it’s not a Hotel with 5 stars pretentions. It is an Inn so you go there to rent a room, sleep and leave, it’s not a resort.

You see that the place is old but it’s well kept. The owners are very friendly and eager to help you and provide you a good client service. It is one of the best values for your buck. We go there when we go shopping and spent the night after a full day of shopping. We go shopping in Syracuse/Waterloo for deals so we don’t want to spend $100+ a night for lodging. There is a continental breakfast included in the price of the room which is pretty good selection.

It is located 8 min driving for the Carousel Mall (…now the Destiny USA) and minutes from all major highways in the area. The friendliness and the client service of the owners is obvious and they work hard in keeping the place clean and well maintained. There is free Wi-Fi and last time we went, we wanted to have access but had an issue with the password, I called and within 3 minutes, we had in-room router and access to Wi-Fi!

So if you’re looking for an affordable place to spend the night and not break the bank, this is your place. It’s friendly, clean and well located Inn.

Room Tip: Ask them and they will do their best to accomodate...simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for Black friday in 2012. Great little motel for the money, owners were very friendly and helpful. Included continental breakfast. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy, but when you are shopping it is all you need. :-))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.