We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool to your Saves list
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at this motel last March so when we thought we'd be spending the night in Syracuse again this is where we hoped to stay. We did not make a reservation because we were travelling further south and were not actually sure how far we would get that night. This motel is easy to find from I-81. We did pass a few other motels before we came to Electronics Pkway and another time we did stay at one of them but it was not as comfortable as Knight's Inn. The price was reasonable, only a little more than the price we saw on the internet. The bed was very comfortable. After a long drive, I was very tired and I did have a really good night's sleep. The room itself was clean. The front desk person was very friendly. She was saying that she had all her Christmas shopping done (it was Dec. 21st) and, because we were going away for Christmas, mine was all done too. That's when she remembered that she still needed to buy batteries! We were up at 6 the next morning only to find a foot of ice and snow on our car!. And still snowing! We tried the breakfast there and it had everything we needed as we knew that once we got on the snowy roads we would not want to stop anytime soon. We were heading south to better weather we hoped!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ground floor so they all would be as good as one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    95
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
74
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kemptville, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed their 2 nights in Dec '12. The Patel's were very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was basic but satisfying - a selection of cereals, croissant, breads to toast, mini muffins, jams, juice, coffee & tea. Mattress was firm (not too firm) and very comfortable. My room was showing a bit of wear but was very clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were looking for a clean, economical place to spend two nights while doing some shopping in Syracuse and Watertown. This place fit the bill 100%! Clean as a whistle with two Queen beds, a bar fridge and microwave and a bathroom with a door between the toilet/tub area and the vanity. When someone was in the shower the vanity/sink area was still available for doing hair/makeup etc. Our parking spot was right outside our door and this was great especially when your trunk is full of purchases you've made! The room rate included breakfast...coffee, pastries, cereal. Close to restaurants and malls so you couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMMOND
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here 10/3 to 10/7/12 to attend Super Dirt Week races. The location is great right off Exit 37 of I-90. Gas Station, KFC/Taco Bell, and 24 hr drug store nearby. Mr. & Mrs. Patel were great hosts giving us printed directions to nearby shopping, restaurants, and even alternate directions to the Fairgrounds. We slept late most mornings after attending races so we missed breakfast. When I did wake up early enough for breakfast, I found a good selection with coffee, juice, bagels and cream cheese, cereal and milk - enough to start the day. I liked the fact the room had a small recycling bin for our water bottles, soda cans, etc. as I recycle at home. My husband stayed here before when attending the races with his dad & brother, so I decided to book our stay here since he knew the location, likes Knights Inn because you can park & walk right into your room - makes it easy for unloading/loading the minivan. Other racefans were staying there, too so we had nice conversations with our neighbors. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on an overngiht shopping trip to Carasol Mall and Waterloo Outlet Mall. We were looking for a less expensive place to lay our head. The place was clean and had a small fridge and microwave in our room. Though the decor was dated and sheets and towels were a bit thread bare I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was easy to find, close to I 81 and near the Carasol Mall. Convenience store was close by to pick up snacks and drinks. The lady on the front desk was remarkably friendly and helpful. There was a breakfast available with cereal, muffins, bagels, OJ and coffee that was included with the cost of staying. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We complain about gas price gouging but has anyone considered the price gouging by hotels/motels when there is a special event in town? Our frustration was that we had a pleasant stay at a reasonable price of about $60 and then two weeks later when we were passing through town and again needed a place to stay and wished to stay there, they jacked the price up to $160. Now, that's price gouging. I know, you're thinking that we could have found another place but actually not without driving much further for the night. I spent an hour on my laptop trying to find something else but couldn't. The customer service was good, the rooms were fine, clean, adequate size, comfortable beds, fridge, etc. but the room was NOT WORTH $100 more on the second stay! We would stay there again but will definitely check ahead of time to see if the prices are normal (we'll stay) or jacked up for a special event (we won't). Oh, if the light over the sink is missing flourescent bulbs--please complain--we forgot too and we could hardly see (this was the second night; different room). This is something the housekeeper should have addressed. Our thought was that it was perhaps intentional to save money but very impractical and was not in the best interest of the guest.

Room Tip: Check the prices early, reserve early. Ask for a microwave if needed. Double beds had a table with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.