We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay for graduation at Oswego” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hilton HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best stay for graduation at Oswego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived at this hotel by accident. I had reservations at another hotel, but I saw the Hampton Inn and decided to give it a try since it was a bit closer than the hotel I had the reservation in. The staff was so helpful that they even called the hotel for me to cancel my reservation so I would not be charged. The room rate was decent and well worth it! The room was so clean and they really went out of their way for us. We even got a gift bag with water bottles and candy. Really nice staff, comfortable beds, and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel next time your in Syracuse, Oswego, or Clay. Also, there is a Target close by and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Lill244,

We are delighted that you arrived to us by accident! Thank you for the positive review.
The staff here is always ready to let our guests experience what Hilton likes to call " Hamptonality" we treat every guest as if they were are very own family. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Hampton Inn gift bags we placed in all guest rooms for special occasions such as Graduation weekend. We hope to see you again soon.
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
61
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Thousand Islands, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recommend this hotel to any one travelling in the North Syracuse area. Great location near the Great Northern Mall, with many shopping and eating establishments within minutes! Front office staff very accommodating, with good sized rooms and super clean!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Brian O
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our Hotels location is very convenient to local restaurants, shopping and much more! I will pass along to our staff your comments about their service, our housekeeping department will be very pleased that you noted the that the hotel is "super clean" they work very hard to keep our Hotel that way! Thank you for choosing us, we know there are many choices in the area and we are grateful you choose us!
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A convenient, attractive, and pet-friendly spot while traveling across New York State. The staff was courteous and professional. We recommend Hampton in general and this location in particular. We'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Peter R

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud to welcome our guests four legged family members. We understand how hard it is to find accommodations that allow our pets to stay. Thank you for choosing us we hope to see you soon.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love this hotel. Very few Hampton Inn's allow pets and this one does. No fee charged either! When we are visiting a vendor in Chaumont, New York, we always stay here, even though it is a little of our route. Everything is super clean and there are no pet odors in the rooms. The staff is real friendly from the front desk, the breakfast hostess right down to the cleaning staff. This an A++++++ stay if you are traveling with a pet or not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Diane C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your travel needs, and for you’re A ++++++ review!
We understand how difficult it is for guests to find accommodations where our four legged family members are welcome that’s why we went outside the norm of Hampton Inns and welcome them! Our housekeeping and Breakfast staff will be delighted to see your wonderful review they work very hard to keep our Hotel in tip top shape. Thank you again!

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to stay while we go about a weekend of retail shopping therapy ! :)

The nearby shopping is endless, the restaurant choice is superb.

A superb hotel to stay at with great value, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear, Johnnie-s_squeeze


Thank you for your resent stay with us and your wonderful review! Thank you for returning to our Hotel.

We are delighted to be your choice of Hotel for your retail therapy weekend!

We will pass along your kind words to our staff as they work very hard to keep our Hotel in tip top shape, they will be pleased to see you noticed all their hard work.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

staff is excellent, hotel is very clean. We like the breakfast and the little touches like warm chili, cookies, the popcorn machine and free coffee in the lobby. Close to great shopping (outlet mall 40mins away) and there is an airport a short drive away. We stay there quite often.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Barbara D,

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you were able to enjoy the extras we put out for our guests. The popcorn machine is a hotel favorite I’m glad you could enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel and staff were fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone. Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent very comfortable. The breakfast food was fresh and a good choice of prepared foods. The fitness area was very clean and well designed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Jan N,

Thank you for your great review! And for choosing to stay with us, I am delighted you were able to enjoy the Fitness center as well as our complimentary breakfast. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our property in tip top shape, they will be happy to hear your kind words. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.