We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn; Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn; Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here recently for five nights on a business trip, and was very happy. It is an easy 15 minute commute to the north Syracuse area. The property is not new, but is nicely maintained, and the facilities are the usual Hampton Inn set-up. The thing that sets this property apart, and makes it an above-average Hampton Inn, is the staff. Hands down the friendliest, most helpful hotel staff I've encountered. I arrived very late at night, and Curtis at the front desk was super friendly, and helped me arrange a cab ride for early the next morning, and made sure to call a cab company that would take a credit card, since I was out of cash. Two days later he saw me at breakfast and made a point of asking how things had worked out with the early morning cab. My only quibble with the hotel is the workout room, which is small and only has 1 treadmill. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    39
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
125
58
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great room, friendly staff remembered every requiremewnts requested at booking time. Every time leaving room and going through lobby asked if their was anything they could help us with, great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had had a terrible experience in Niagara Falls and were on our way home from there. In order to cut our trip home in half we serendipitously chose this hotel. The service was excellent and the attention to our needs was wonderful. Every employee encountered was friendly and ready to be of service. The property was immaculate and exactly what we needed. We will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent in all matters, service was prompt, costs accurate, pool and amenities well used and received. Would not hesitate to use the Syracuse_Clay Hampton Inn again when I am in the Syracuse area for business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff was excellent and the amenities were then what we expected. We had a Junior suite and the space was more then appropriate. Good location if you like shopping short driving distance to Mall and Outlets. Great location near highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. My son needed apple juice to take with his medicine. There was no apple juice in the vending machine but one of the staff members at the desk got us some and delivered it to our room. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn July 26-28. That Friday we had a few friends and their children meet us for a swim and pizza. Robert, at the desk, was so accommodating. He asked asked if we needed anything and made sure that we were comfortable when the pizza arrived. He helped set up tables for us, provided us with paper good, and even turned on the juice machine used during breakfast time for the kids. Everyone at the hotel was so kind. Every time we entered the lobby we were greeted with a smile. The hotel was clean. The pool was clean and was always full with towels. The breakfast was very good considering that it was included. I would definitely stay again if I need to go to the Syracuse area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.