We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hilton HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eastchester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've been there based on the reviews. Staff very nice, room very quiet and very clean, great swimming pool. The best place to be if you stay in Syracuse. Great value for the price.
Near the hotel you have the Uno Chicago Grill, great restaurant!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
61
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was very clean and smelled fresh every time we walked in. My family and I had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend it to all. Can't wait to go back next year. We went to Syracuse for a Lax tourniment and stayed with about 50 other people, I never

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good hotel. Excellent staff - all friendly and ready to serve their guests. Room was very quiet. Only negative was fake eggs for breakfast. Rest of breakfast was good for this type of setup - buffet serve yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My title says it all. I travel all the time and am very picky about hotels. This one is very very clean - the rooms spacious, cool and quiet. Service was solid with the manager giving me a military discount even though HQ said they didn't have the room rate available. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. For a rate of $104, you cannot beat this. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and more importantly your military service. I appreciate all the kind remarks. We strive to provide a clean hotel and excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Outstanding customer service.
This hotel is conveniently located near grocery stores, restaurants and a strip mall. The rooms are comfortable and clean with free wifi. They have a nice gym, free breakfast and a pool. Most importantly they have outstanding customer service. I misplaced my chargers and thought they were stolen so I contacted the manager Robert who was very courteous and went out of his way to make us new keys, electronically read the lock and check security cameras. When I apologized after finding them he was very gracious. We will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for all the positive comments. I am glad you found our hotel convenient to the many shops and restaurants in the area. We do take security very seriously and am happy that you did find your items. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Chose this hotel based on reviews. Did not disappoint. Hotel was awesome. Got my first free upgrade ever to a suite which was far and away one of the nicest most spacious rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotel was also convenient to everything. Complementary breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us based on the reviews from previous guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with your first hotel upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse/Clay, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

When I first pulled in and saw the fountain out front, how clean and well cut the grass was, I was already taken by this hotel. After walking in I was greeted with smiles. The staff was so friendly and well informed. They definitely made my stay there so much better. I got a discount for my AAA card. My room was a Jacuzzi room. It was so clean, with extra towels, and when I ordered a pizza they called to ask if it was okay to let the delivery man come up. The staff really made the stay even better. I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your travels to the Syracuse area. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our staff was accomodating. One of my favorite features is our fountain and so many of our guests enjoy sitting out by it for a bit of relaxation. We hope to see you again soon! Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.