We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at best, since the change of hands , something is lacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carnegie Pier 57

Carnegie Pier 57
7376 Oswego Rd, Liverpool, NY 13090-3718
+1 315-457-8109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 99 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“at best, since the change of hands , something is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I hate to say it but Ive been here five times and I think this was the last.
First off the salad which was made with black olives onions etc .and blue cheese dressing had sweetened cranberries sprinkled throughout.
It tasted really bad
Then i found salad croutons in my pasta.
The waitress called the manager over who offered me a free desert but she neglected to tell the waitress.
Embarrassing enough I was forced to inform the waitress about this myself which led to her going back to double check with the manager.
I was left feeling like I had made it all up.
Too little too late.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    12
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New ownership - not a change for the better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Disappointed in the new menu. Used to be a favorite place, been twice since the new ownership. Totally disappointed with the food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been going there here for years. New owners seem to be doing a great job--althought they should return to the bread the prior owners used. More upscale menu, the food was plentiful and very good and the server was exellent

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Ownership as of APRIL 2013.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Regular customer for last 8 years. This does not appear to be a change for the better. Doubt that I will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulton, ny
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“over priced and ok food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have lived in this area for the last 25 years and this was my 2nd time there. I was not any more impressed than when I was there 10-12 years ago. Prices are way to high for the quality food. I had a queen cut prime rib on a sat. night and it tasted like they boiled it to warm it up for $17.99. My son had the stuff shells and the sauce was terrible $14.99. The best part of the meal was the bread. The place is very dated and needs a remodel!!!, it looked the same as it did 12 years ago. Liverpool/Syracuse area has some many good restaurants, please don't waste your money here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnegie Pier 57 also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Carnegie Pier 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnegie Pier 57, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.