We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Thai Restaurant

Bangkok Thai Restaurant
7421 Oswego Rd, Stop 13, Liverpool, NY 13090-3313
315-451-4621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a party of 9 that ate at Bangkok Thai restaurant on 8/18/14. Four of us had previously lived in Thailand so we had pretty high expectations. We were not disappointed. The Thai dishes we very authentic and delicious. Khun Adisak (the owner) was a great host.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant for those seeking authentic Thai cooking!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have dined there many times and have never had a bad meal. The place is quaint, attractive, great atmosphere and clean. The servers have always been very friendly, helpful and attentive. Food is made fresh with fresh ingredients which attributes to the wonderful flavor. Prices very reasonable. We brought 3 others with us this time who never had Thai food before and they are raving about it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing Thai Take-Out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were driving through NY on a vacation and staying at a hotel iff of I-90, so ordered take-out food: Tom Yum soup, Pad Thai, and Pad Pak.

The good points: service at pick-up was excellent and the place looked good inside for being in a strip mall. The pad Thai serving size was huge.

But the food was not very good for us. The soup had an unappetizing brown stock, but I do give credit for decent spice and lemongrass flavor at the bottom. The pad pak was horrible ... A small ball of rice and then a pint take-out container of some vegetables floating in a cup of bland brown liquid (too watery to call sauce). The pad Thai was just fair. All that for $30+ ouch!

We were disappointed, maybe a sit down meal would have been better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife is an part owner of a Thai restaurant in our hometown. While on vacation, we had dinner here last week with a friend who lives nearby. For appetizers we had Satay Chicken and Spring Roll, both were very good. For dinner we had Pad Thai and Pad Prig Khing. They were very good. For dessert we had Mango with Sticky Rice and Fried Banana with Coconut Ice Cream. These were also very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in Syracuse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Coming from the NYC/ Nj area, I was used to amazing Thai food and it took me a while to find such a place when I moved to Syracuse. The hostess is always friendly and the owner goes out of his way to make you feel welcomed. The obvious fav is the pad Thai which they can accommodate to your level of spice (heat) comfort. Everything that my friends and I have tried, we have really enjoyed. This place does not disappoint but wish the kitchen would stay open later on weekends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.