We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Thai Restaurant

Bangkok Thai Restaurant
7421 Oswego Rd, Stop 13, Liverpool, NY 13090-3313
315-451-4621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dryden, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent food. Family owned. Very friendly service. The service is friendly and very efficient. We eat here whenever we're passing through.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always good food at bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We eat at Bangkok Thai at least once a month and the food is always consistently good. Our faves are the panang, pad prik pow, and pad ki mao. Also their spring rolls are always so fresh and tasty. It's also such a nice family that owns the restaurant. I would recommend anyone to eat here if you're in the mood for good thai food just be careful because their food is very spicy so if you can't handle spicy food, make sure you order it mild.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff of so friendly and food is amazing. I used to eat here 2xs a week, but due to my work schedule I haven't gone lately. I absolutely love this place and I have never had a bad dish there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Flavor just pops in your mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just love eating at Bangkok Thai Restaurant. You are greeted by a friendly smile as you are escorted to your seat. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. There is a large selection on the menu and your choice of heat level. The food is prepared fresh and we have never been disappointed in our selection. The spring roll is my favorite starter with its crisp vegetable's and delicious dipping sauce. I highly recommend this if you are a Thai food lover.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best thai food outside Thailand, the family are amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were greeted with exceptional courteous staff, which we found to be one the third generation of a lovely Thai family to manage the family restaurant.
The food is authentic, the service is friendly and honest, and they will make the curry as hot as you request.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.