We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santangelo's Restaurant

Santangelo's Restaurant
673 Old Liverpool Rd, Liverpool, NY 13088-6032
315-457-4447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here many times while on business in Syracuse. Fantastic food, never disappoints. The pasta is fresh, the meats are well prepared and they have a good wine list. The service is always helpful and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tastes like home!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were at the Syracuse Nationals for the weekend and were in the mood for Italian. Homemade raviolis with meatballs, delicious warm bread with melted cheese and marinara sauce. I could go on and on it was delicious and reasonably priced. This is excellent!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Like eating at Mama's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were in Syracuse for the weekend. Our date with friends got called off so I asked them where we could get a good Italian meal. They recommended Santangelos. We were able to get an early reservation and were greeted warmly when we walked in. The service throughout was timely, friendly and we were never pushed. Started with a great martini with fresh made blue cheese stuffed olives. The calamari was perfect as was the marinara. We split a ceasar and the size was just right. Our pasta dishes didn't dissapoint either. All in all a great meal and very good experience. Next time we are in Syracuse we will go here again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average and long wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Was recommended by a friend as one the best Italian restaurant in Syracuse. The food is average and the wait is very long (unless you are repeat customer).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisonsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We ate here as it was recommended by the hotel staff...we were not disappointed. We slid in before they closed and the staff were very welcoming. Great food...I got their homemade ravioli and sauce with their award-winning meatballs. Mom asked for a half order of spaghetti and meatballs and they easily accommodated her request. Mom's antipasto salad was delicious. My side salad was equally good. You will not be disappointed...great food...great staff! Bravo!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santangelo's Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Santangelo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santangelo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.