We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park to run, walk or even play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onondaga Lake Skate Park

Onondaga Lake Skate Park
106 Lake Drive, Liverpool, NY 13088
(315) 453-6712
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Liverpool
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great park to run, walk or even play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I stay in Syracuse/Liverpool I go to this park for my daily run. I have been a few times and have not had a problem. Plenty of parking at many lots along the lake and nice paved trail that goes along the water. You do have to go on the park drive at a few spots, but very little traffic. I get in 5-6 miles with no problem. I normally pass other polite runners and get the runners wave or nod.

Folks do walk their dogs there a lot and watch out for gifts the geese leave behind.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great Place to Experiment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The county has developed an outstanding skate park in this county park where kids of all ages can come and experiment with their skateboards or bikes. Don't see many adults trying the park, but teenagers work out for hours here. There is an adult on duty overseeing the kids activities.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Okay place to hang out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The city has cleaned up the lake, so there are, perhaps, more things to do there than before without fearing that you will grow an extra limb after a dip in the toxic waters. The area is much more urban than what upstate state parks usually offer, so not my first choice for a nature outing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They do not enforce there own rules.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am sick and tired of going here and having joggers and bike riders using the walking trail. Park employees all over the place and not 1 of them even tries to enforce there own rules. There are signs every where saying where the bike & running paths are and where the walking paths are. But each time my wife and I have gone we have to move out of the way because the runners and bikers are using the walking trail. We will not go there again. Very poor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All the time FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Any time of the day you can enjoy the out doors without a crowd. We will drive ther just to watch the sun set. Ther are safe play grounds for the kids.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onondaga Lake Skate Park also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Onondaga Lake Skate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onondaga Lake Skate Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.