We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite chain! This place knocks it out of the park!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   439 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
U.S.A.
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“My new favorite chain! This place knocks it out of the park!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

First time staying at a Staybridge, but will definitely not be my last.

Friendly staff is amazing! Very welcoming! The place is top notch. Huge room with living room and kitchen in separate room from bedroom and washroom. Huge nice room! I looked forward to getting back to my room each day!

Awesome food- amazing breakfast every morning. Manager's/guest reception each night I was there.

Cost was very reasonable, especially when you add up the freebies and atmosphere!

This IS the place to stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
22
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I travel quite often for business and for personal reasons and this hotel was outstanding. I typically choose Staybridge Suites hotels as the suites are large and comfortable, truly a home away from home, and this hotel did not disappoint. I was upgraded upon arrival to a king suite and the room was beautiful. One of the nicest Staybridge Suites I have stayed at. Everything about this hotel was great from the girl who checked me into my room to the woman who worked in the breakfast area! Great job to all, and I will definately choose your hotel when I travel to Syracuse again!

Room Tip: Hotel is a little hard to find as it sits behind a Holiday Inn but definately worth the visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Traveled to Liverpool with my daughter, son-in-law and their dog for a family party January 28th. My daughter's in-laws reserved the rooms for us, and I have never experienced a nicer, cleaner hotel room. I guess it was a "suite", as it was fully equipped with a full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, sink, plates, cups, silverware, as well as the standard coffee maker, hair dryer and iron -- definitely set up for the business traveler, but also great for just your "everyday" traveler. I only wish I'd been staying longer than one night, as I didn't get a chance to fully enjoy the amenities.

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was very clean, and the hotel is just beautiful inside. Front desk personnel was very polite and accommodating when a ground floor room was requested due to my daughter's dog being afraid of elevators. Her room was down at the end of a hallway, very close to an exit door, so she didn't have to walk the dog throughout the hotel just to bring him out.

I cannot offer a review of the continental breakfast as I did not partake, but the hotel also has a little shop near the concierge area where you can purchase toiletries or microwavable meals, should you need something.

Over all, an excellent hotel; an excellent stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor, almost adjacent to the breakfast room. If you do not want to be awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Brand new hotel, Nice room, towels are soft, premium soaps and shampoos, all the amenities and breakfast and dinner too (stay away from the chili though unless you like really really hot and spicy - my lips were throbbing the next day still) I'd be happy to stay here again and again.
Oh, the staff are great too!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

While in Syracuse on a three-months business assignment, I enjoyed the comfort, convenience, and caring attitude of the staff at this new hotel - opened April 2011. I felt very safe when coming in at night and leaving for early morning meetings. My one bedroom suite was perfect for me. Closet space was ample and the kitchen was well-stocked and more conveniently arranged than any other I've encountered. The staff was great! I had to ask for few things during my stay and staff was eager to please. The Sales Manager helped me locate meeting space at area hotels when I had to plan a meeting on short notice and the hotel couldn't accommodate the group. It's fifteen minutes to most anywhere in Syracuse, toll booths at exit 37 on the Thruway are in front of the hotel, the airport is ten minutes away, and I-81 is less than five minutes away. Great restaurants and grocery store are within ten minutes drive and a twenty-four hour pharmacy is next door. My experience was so great that I booked my replacement here for a stay of three months, perhaps longer. I also booked VPs and other organizational leaders here during my stay; without exception, they were all very pleased. The Holiday Inn next door is connected via a hallway which is great for restaurant access during inclement weather. Room service is available for guest rooms and also for the hotel's conference room. Should I have opportunity to return to Syrucase, this will definitely be my hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back hall are close to an elevator and back parking lot. I like room on opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We just spent a couple of night's at this hotel,for some wining and dining in and around Syracuse,and watching our first NCAA college basketball game.The first room we where given had a Queen bed,I requested 2 double's,We received another room,across the hall.The new room we got was of great size,with all the amnities.If you are a family and need several beds, little kitchen, privacy yet being all in same place these 2 bedroom suites are a very good , with good value for money.But the quality of the build of the building was poor. I spoke to some other guest's who where staying there,and asked if they where experiencing what we where,they all said yes.We could here the wind blowing outside,inside .From any area in the suite,the wind could be heard.and the noise kept us up all night."cheap window's??"There was a knocking noise from the fan in the bathroom that forced me to keep the door of the bathroom closed,and leave the fan running all night to offset the knocking noise.Sounded like an fan exhaust vent,with it,the door flapping in the wind,we where on the top floor.
My allergies,and asthma where set off as soon as we walked in to the 1st room.I took antihistamines immediatley.There may have been either animal's,and I did see dog's walked our floor,the 5th,or the air had some allergin's,in it. I was told, because of the recent build of the hotel,there was so dust in the vent's. I booked a "non smoking room"and did request a room that had no previous animal's in it.I did not see any sign's of smoking,nor pet hair
We did enjoy the "included breakfast"which was good and had some variety.And was much more than a coffee and toast.There was plenty of,good breakfast choice's,Egg's,bacon,fruit,muffin's,and good juice sellection.There was also dinner included.which I was told was good,we did not partake.
The staff could not do enough for you.
Location is at highway 90,15-20min drive to downtown Syracuse,or a 25 US dollar Taxi ride to the dome.
They have a van Shuttle that will take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel for shopping, eatting or whatnot,very handy.
Looked so good,but.....

Room Tip: 5th floor has some Non Smoking rooms, I noticed dog's on leashes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Nice hotel, when we walked into the room we all said was WOW. it was fresh , clean and smelled great. Breakfast was good, the hotel is connected to the Holiday inn. which is the same owner. Only down fall is the pool. For 2 huge hotels there is only 1 pool in between them that they share. the pools deep end is 9 ft with a life guard on duty something you dont see often.they have ladders to get in and out. not steps for small children to use..if in syracuse a big yes to stay there. it is right off the thruway. easy in easy out!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 439 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.