We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food here is great. So are the people.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Saigon Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Saigon Cuisine
253-09 Northern Blvd, Little Neck, NY 11362
718-631-8000
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Little Neck
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
new york
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“The food here is great. So are the people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very casual place that does a great deal of takeout. That said, it's a fun place to visit. The owners are so nice and accommodating and the food is fresh, delicious and reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband likes the beef noodle soup - he says the broth has much more flavor than many of the other places we've been to. I like the marinated lemongrass beef in the Buns/rice vermicelli - so tasty that I order it every time we go there. If you eat there the dessert is to die for - the sweet red bean soup - very much traditional Chinese dessert. We tried the clams from the specials on the wall - also very good.
As for ambiance - the lighting is a bit dark, the furniture is dark wood. It's a small place so not many tables for big crowds.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Soup is a super food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I go just for the soups. They are a one bowl meal and price are good. The decor could use some help. Our waiter was very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Vietnam in Little Neck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hidden gem is one of our weekly stops. We have never had a meal there that we didn't love. We have never brought friends and family who were disappointed. The staff is very friendly and always makes us feel at home. Try one of the specials hoisted on the wall. They are unique and delicious. Please note... Little Saigon does not have a liquor license.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“On a rainy night, pho is king”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

a small hole in the wall, in Little Neck, good pho (nothing like it when you soaked from a rain storm) doughy dumplings, skip those, but good reasonable food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Saigon Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Little Saigon Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Saigon Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.