We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn of Liberty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn of Liberty to your Saves list
Days Inn of Liberty
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   52 Sullivan Avenue, Liberty, NY 12754-2205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

During a recent snow/ice storm I was delayed in Liberty, NY .This Days Inn was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, convenient and well maintained. The night auditor was very friendly and informative about the area ;as well as updates on the storm and the roads. The check-in and check-out was the only disappointment, both clerks could care less or be bothered. Yet, overall I was very surprised and satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    53
    18
    13
See reviews for
65
47
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in a nonsmoking king size room and were very happy with our room. It was a basic motel/hotel cookie cutter room. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water and towels.
The free breakfast was disappointing, but honestly what more can you ask for for $72 a night??

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline,MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This Days Inn is better than other Days Inns that I have stayed in. Despite my late arrival the room was ready and clean. The customer service was outstanding.
I forgot to order an extra rollaway,but that was no problem.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I was in the area and stayed overnight, for lack of a better place. Its ok and just passable for the purpose of sleeping. The condition and decor was somewhat seedy, cleanliness was fine, although my smoking room reeked a permiating smoke smell (there was no non-smoking room available). Customer service was lacking, in addition to the overall aloof attitude, they wouldnt agree to a late check-out when we requested and literally came knocking on our door and calling into the room before noon ordering us to leave immediately or be charged another day. Stay there if you need to, just dont expect much.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stay at this Days Inn every year (this might be our 8th), and it just gets better and better! The hotel public areas are clean, it has a nice pool, the rooms are clean as well, with no objectionable odors. I noticed a nice, new painting behind the front desk--they are always upgrading.
The service is wonderful: Patrick at the front desk will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Fast & efficient check-in and check-out. As everyone agrees, breakfast is basic, and even the addition of yogurt would be so great for those who don't want to start the day with carbs. They do have coffee in hot pots late at night, and it was hot! Patrick got me regular milk so I didn't have to use the powdered alternative. The beds are comfortable and the wireless internet is a bonus. I noticed a new adjustable showerhead that offered choices for pulsating water--the water pressure is fine! The pillows are standard foam, and feather pillows would be a great addition. No problem at all with noise, either. You can't beat the accommodations and service for the price they offer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn, Liberty NY for 2 nights while visiting Bethel Woods. The hotel is very clean!! The staff is pleasant and helpful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a small fitness room and free internet. The room also has a small fridge. The Liberty Diner is within walking distance, we ate breakfast there. The hotel offers continental breakfast :coffee, juice, cold cereal and danish. There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance. So, the area is commercial. But, it was still a quiet enough place. There is also a Shoprite in a strip mall within a minute or so drive. The beds were comfortable enough not premium.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The hotel is very nice. They have done a great job with making the place feel new, clean and fresh. If I had one minor complaint, it would be that the breakfast seemed a little bland. Other then that, the hotel is one of the better Days Inn's that I have stayed at. Unfortunately, the immediate area around the hotel, does not live up to the standard that the hotel sets. An empty shopping center accross the street, along with neighboring street that just felt a little dirty. It is a shame, because a hotel that does such a good job should not be negatively affected by its surrounding area, as I am sure this place must. I hope the area around the hotel builds itself up to the standard that the hotel has set.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn of Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Liberty

Address: 52 Sullivan Avenue, Liberty, NY 12754-2205
Location: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn of Liberty 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn of Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Liberty Hotel Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
Liberty Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn of Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.