We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If great food,and service is Greek to you try Yiasou's for a pleasent surprising change from the hohum eating experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiasou Cafe

Yiasou Cafe
1980 New York 52, Liberty, NY 12754
8452923152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Liberty
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Yiasou Cafe has served The Catskills and surrounding areas for over 8 years. From authentic Greek-Mediterranean cuisine to American classics and everything in between. Leave room for our homemade ice creams, cakes, pastries and tarts that are the talk of the county! Also try our other restaurant Lucky Boy, which is located in Lawrence, NY.
Liberty, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If great food,and service is Greek to you try Yiasou's for a pleasent surprising change from the hohum eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great food in a comfortable, clean enviroment and reasonable prices makes this restaruant a notch above the rest in Liberty NY. The owner George is a very friendly and personable guy that is always glad to see you and always says hello. 5 star is my rating.........John Rosiak

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Greek food in the Catskills?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was so surprised to see a Greek restaurant in the middle of no where. The food was excellent and service was good. Homemade desserts. This town gives huge portions. Had to take 1/2 of the food home. The greek salad was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restuarant in Sullivan County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything is fresh and delicious. The desserts are the best, coconut cream pie is a sell out, but their fresh fruit tart, and homemade icecream is over the top. Salads that are the best , Stuffed egglplant with spinach is divine, everything is tasty and the service is special

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“one of our all-time favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've never had anything less than a wonderful meal here... the owner greets us when we enter... great service, terrific food! We like to sit outside when it is possible. Many of our friends are more adventurous... I just love the basic Greek salad with grilled chicken and then we have the baklava for dessert. We've also asked for picnic meals packed from Yiasou to have when we tailgate at Bethel Woods concerts! Always a warm and friendly atmosphere, too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Gracious Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had lunch at Yiasou when we were in LIberty to see our son's camp performances. These weekends tend to fill up every restaurant in the area at the same time, but the owner of the restaurant was very adept at getting people to tables as quickly as he was able. The servers were extremely pleasant and attentive, even though there were masses to feed. The food was absolutely fresh and very delicious. My husband, son and I practically rolled out of the restaurant after a wonderful meal and experience. We will definitely return next year!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yiasou Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yiasou Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiasou Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.