We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, cozy b & b with excellent breakfasts and helpful host!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast

The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewiston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
115 Center Street, Lewiston, NY 14092   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Lewiston B&B and Inns
Syracuse, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, cozy b & b with excellent breakfasts and helpful host!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

My husband & I were in Lewiston for a family wedding. We found the Blue Angel on the internet and found the reviews to be excellent. We were not disappointed. The Blue Angel is cozy, warm and quiet. Our bedroom and adjoining bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable (unlike many hotels). The host was pleasant and helpful with directions and local places of interest. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. It's location in the town of Lewiston is very convenient to Niagara Falls and Buffalo. Lewiston is a pleasant town with antique shops, bakeries and other small shops.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

My daughter and I stayed a weekend while visiting family. We had a wonderful stay at this delightful B & B. It is perfectly situated and the owner could not have been more helpful, pleasant and presented a wonderful breakfast each morning. Our room was lovely with a private new bathroom. I will go back the next time I am in Lewiston.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

I stayed at this B&B while in Lewiston for a wedding. The B&B is very cute and the innkeeper is very nice and helpful. The location is also great -- it's close to a few cute restaurants on the water, close to Lewiston, and only a few miles from Niagara Falls. I also found the people in the neighborhood to be very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

Service was outstanding. Inkeepers were lots of fun and enjoy their guests. Great food, location and comfortable beds. Charming interior. Highly recommend this B and B.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Center Street, Lewiston, NY 14092
Location: United States > New York > Lewiston
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Blue Angel Bed & Breakfast," built in 1906, is a colonial building with updated amenities. Affordable. Decorated with an eclectic mix of antiques and collectibles. 3 Bedrooms and 1 Loft Suite. 2 fireplaces, Jacuzzi, cable TV, free local phone calls, free high speed internet, central heating and air conditioning, terrace, big patio, garage, ample private parking, etc... We serve a complete breakfast every morning included in the price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Blue Angel Hotel Lewiston
The Blue Angel b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Angel Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.