We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For a Quick Bite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Domenico's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Domenico's Restaurant
3270A Hempstead Turnpike, Levittown, NY 11756
5467355535
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Levittown
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good For a Quick Bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have had dinner and have ordered pizza at Domenico's. Dinner was good but not great. The restaurant is in the corner of a shopping plaza with congested parking. The restaurant is in the back of the pizzeria and the service was ok.
I suggest ordering pizza for dinner here and for a quick bite. The pizza is good!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“neighborhood restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Like their pizza but most other food items just average. Usually crowed with regulars. A magician is there on certain days to entertain the kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just a pizza place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Service poor... Have to ask for plates and things like that!!! Ordered mozzarella as app.. Came out without the roasted red peppers it said it came with! Server took the plate back and returned with half of mozzarella and took away the olives and looked as if they threw peppers on the plate!!! As far as main courses they were ok!! We are real itialians and after hearing all the hype about this place we had to try it!! It was for the most part fair! Can't touch laparmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My family and I haven't eaten here in about 4 years so we decided to go tonight.
First off let me say we were seated like sardines in the main dining room, we could actually hear what people at the next table were discussing. As for the food it has gone way down hill from how it used to be. The food was overpriced and average to below average. Nothing special. Save your money go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

More than a pizza place,this restaurant is surprising much larger than it appears from the front entrance. The customers are welcomed by warm friendly owners and staff. The food is abundant and reasonably priced. Very large menu with lots to choose from. Separate party rooms available for large crowds. Same crowd, same staff and entertainment for the kids for the 25+ years we have been going there. Great family restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domenico's Restaurant also viewed

Levittown, Long Island
 
Levittown, Long Island
Levittown, Long Island
 

Been to Domenico's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domenico's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.