We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Close to My House and Cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miller's Ale House
3046 Hempstead Tpke, Levittown, NY 11756-1338
516-520-7021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 restaurants in Levittown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Its Close to My House and Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I dont know why people wait so long to get a table here on the weekend. The prices are good but the food is nothing special. Its just ok and not the best quality at all. My husband and I think their appetizers and sandwiches are ok. We go every now and then because its so close to our house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    12
    18
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dont order the chicken salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The place is noisy to begin with. The booths are uncomfortable. The prices are cheap and so is the food. The chicken in the salad I assume was a pre-packaged cooked chicken that they took out of the bag and dumped in the salad. It was cold and jellied, and texture was not edible. I ate the salad around it. The waitress was busy busy busy and didnt return to the table until we were all finished dinner. It is very difficult to find the waitress as it is a very busy bar clientele and very very crowded.

Therefore service and food need improvement. Extremely disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“overrated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Terrible wait staff. We waited a long time for a waitress to come to the table, then she got the order wrong. The soup was cold.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Director of Marketing at Miller's Ale House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for you honest review. We have taken note of your visit.

Thank you
Miller's Ale House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sports Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Huge place with multiple bars, seating areas and dining areas. Its very nicely decorated but I found it quite confusing to just get my bearings. When my order was finally taken I didn't see the waitress again until my food was dropped off and she disappeared again until I flagged her down to get my check. Staff certainly seem to need more training.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Director of Marketing at Miller's Ale House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for feedback. I apologize for your experience the other night. We pride ourselves on service, and obviously missed the mark. Please be on the look out for a private message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Good food at a reasonable price. Does get very crowded on the weekends be prepared to wait. You can also call for take out. Large portions of food. Also many drink and happy hour specials. Does get very noisy around the bar but that's anywhere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.