We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful second visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookside Inn at Laurens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brookside Inn at Laurens to your Saves list
Brookside Inn at Laurens
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99 Main St., Laurens, NY 13796   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Laurens B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful second visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our second visit over Thanksgiving weekend was even better than our first visit 2 years ago. Both Lori & Dave are still wonderful hosts and it was fun spending an evening with them and Lori’s sister and brother-in-law. Dave’s still a great cook with his new Amaretto French Toast which was fantastic. And, he shared his recipe for home fries. Lori creates such a homey area and her decorating is inspiring. They continue to make improvements throughout the house – we just loved the upstairs sitting room! Melita & Bill G

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed two nights In August While dropping our son of at Suny Oneonta but could happily have stayed longer if only to enjoy the breakfasts goodies created by Dave and Lori. But there was more than that with hosts who were welcoming and ever ready to give good advice on attractions in Cooperstown and dining out in the easily accessible restaurants in the area. The bedrooms are are clean and have character, as does the whole Inn with its pleasant small town setting and spacious lounge/breakfast area, where one can indulge in snacks and cookies or have a chat with Lori over a coffee at any time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed in many B&B's and had pleasant experiences in most, but the Brookside Inn At Laurens was a cut above all of them. We were passing threw the area for business and it was the only place available Lori and Dave welcomed us with open arms. Even though we had arrived later than planned she gave a tour of the house, showed us how to use all the amenities,

The house is beautiful, spacious and well maintained. The rooms are gorgeous, unique and feature special little touches like a Keurig machine, extra comfortable bedding and more. Lori and Dave are extremely gracious hosts - and are genuinely nice people. If you are looking for a tremendous B&B, stop looking and book the Brookside Inn At Laurens. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

As we now have a daughter at suny Oneonta, we knew we'd be visiting often. What good fortune, then, that we found the Brookside Inn At Laurens as early as we did! The building is beautiful, location great. Guest rooms are elegant yet simple -- luxurious linens and a feeling of understated luxury that make me want to stay longer. Love the treats and breakfasts. Sitting on the porch on a crisp fall night.Dave And Lori are friendly and attentive. Why stay anywhere else? Now if only our younger boy would consider Suny Oneonta..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This past weekend was my third stay at this B&B and I look forward to many more stays. Dave and Lori are very hospitable and make you feel like one of the family. Every room is meticulously decorated and very comfortable. Throughout this B&B there is a sitting area for every mood. The breakfast buffet was delicious and no one walks away hungry. The Village of Laurens is the perfect setting for a getaway from it all yet you're minutes away from Oneonta and Cooperstown. I would highly recommend this B&B for it's location, comfort, cleanliness and the welcoming warmth of your hosts, Dave and Lori.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in any room here. One side of the house is next to a babbling brook, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Brookside Inn was recommended to me by a friend who is pretty fussy about accommodations.The owners Lori and Dave are very hospitable and friendly and cook an amazing breakfast! The bedrooms are done beautifully and very spacious. I have never seen a kitchen like this~it could be in a magazine! All in all the Inn is very cozy , comfy and CLEAN and I would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: I think any room is good at this Inn.Tell Lori want you are looking for and she will put you in rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is the second time my sister and I stayed here. I would highly recommend this Inn.
The hosts Lori and Dave are very friendly and easy to talk with. Both times our rooms have been beautiful. We slept with the babbling brook outside our window. It is worth staying here just to see the beauty and historic value of the home. Dave and Lori have decorated it beautifully, especially the kitchen and dining room. Fantastic breakfast too(included everything and anything). They even had pumpkin flavored coffee as well as other choices!! Wish I was there now!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookside Inn at Laurens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn at Laurens

Address: 99 Main St., Laurens, NY 13796
Location: United States > New York > Laurens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laurens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Inn at Laurens 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn offers five spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms with a babbling brook along side, and a charming gazebo overlooking Knapp Park. Each guest room is fully furnished with a comfortable king or queen-size bed, except for the Lavender Room which has two comfortable twin beds or one king. Each has a gas fireplace, cable TV with DVD player, pillows, clock, and ceiling fan, A/C, wireless Internet, ironing board, robes, and towels.A scrumptious, bountiful buffet breakfast is available each morning between the hours of 8-10:30am; indulge where ever the mood takes you...in the Great Room which is magnificently decorated with 10 ft. ceilings, two huge ceiling fans with decorated glass and cherry wood, huge white fireplace decorated with fluted molding, and marble surround. You can sit in cafe section, and enjoy your breakfast along with piped in music such as jazz, soft rock or many other melodies to choose from, or you may prefer to watch TV on our 30-inch screen TV while you dine, or you may dine outdoors at our brook-side cafe, or in your very own personal guest room. Come join us for our Upstate New York Hospitality with a little bit of City flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookside Inn at Laurens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookside Inn at Laurens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.